I'm a complete noob to Blackberrys (got my first 8300 on Sunday) and an even ... BlackBerry Curve forum

bs265104 no está en línea Stack level 1

Problems with email

Advertisement

I'm a complete noob to Blackberrys (got my first 8300 on Sunday) and an even bigger noob to these forums (joined yesterday morning), but it seems like there are some pretty knowledgeable people here so please bare with me for a few days as I'm still getting used to this thing...

When I got the phone on Sunday I set up my Blackberry e-mail and after that registered all my subsequent e-mails (work, school, personal, etc.). E-mailing was a breeze Sunday and Monday, got new ones when they arrived, sent out composed ones. Around Monday evening I noticed I wasn't receiving any new mail from any of my accounts so I logged on my computer for the heck of it and checked all the accounts from there. They all had new mail. So I did some experimenting this morning and noticed I can send out e-mails but I just can't receive new ones (I did this by sending an e-mail from my school account to my work account, both of which are set up on the phone). I also tried sending one from my work account to my Blackberry account and when I did that I got an undelivered mail message sent to my work account on the phone. I've read that a quick fix for this type of problem is to pull the battery and resend the service books, but I'm not quite sure what that means. Does anyone have any suggestions on what I should do?

PacketRat no está en línea BES Pro
    PIN/ID

Re: Problems with email

sure.. on your device take the battery out for a few minutes.. then put it back in. To resend your service books log into your blackberry BIS site and there should be a option there to resend your service books. That should take care of the problem.
    -------
    PacketRat
    258CDFE8