Results 1 to 9 of 9

Hi ive just purchased an 8300 and the app loader says no device software for ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    andgodds's Avatar
    andgodds no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5

    problems with app loader 8300

    Advertisement



    Hi ive just purchased an 8300 and the app loader says no device software for DM, theres also no Blackberry alx file in the RIM folders!!!
    Any ideas whats going on or whats wrong??
    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    TechieGirl's Avatar
    TechieGirl no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    694

    Re: problems with app loader 8300

    You also need the handheld software as well. I don't have a 8300 but that's how it's worked for the past few years with newer devices. You can get the handheld software directly from your carrier. You may have to call them if you can't find it on their website.

    Good luck!
    Nikki
    iPhone 4S - work
    Samsung Galaxy SII - personal
    Supporting BB, android and iOs devices at work.

  3. #3
    andgodds's Avatar
    andgodds no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5

    Re: problems with app loader 8300

    I thought that but dont have the os and not on their websites yet!!
    Thanks again!

  4. #4
    kasperapd's Avatar
    kasperapd no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    172

    Re: problems with app loader 8300

    Hmm, I'm going to be picking up an 8300 from O2 in a few weeks, and no OS available to download will be a problem. I have to have my unlocked themes!

  5. #5
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: problems with app loader 8300

    who all has the 8300 out right now?

    here's the download sites from rim

    http://na.blackberry.com/eng/support...load_sites.jsp

    im sure you checked there

  6. #6
    BBWrangler's Avatar
    BBWrangler no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    219DFD90
    Posts
    212

    Re: problems with app loader 8300

    Verizon hasn't posted the Handheld software to their website yet.

    You could probably download another vendor's version and ditch the Vendor.xml file.
    Otherwise, for now I think you have to install the Desktop Manager from the CD it came with. Those usually include the handheld software.



    cherrichiodo: Please tell me you were stopped when you took that pic.
    It doesn't record video. Get over it.

  7. #7
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: problems with app loader 8300

    Verizon doesn't have the 8300. No carrier in the states has it yet. The 8300 is a GSM device not the 8830 World CDMA/GSM device.

    It is not unknown for RIM/Carrier to release a Blackberry and delaying the posting of the OS for a couple of weeks. Cingular's OS for the Pearl wasn't posted for a couple of weeks.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  8. #8
    n8dbb2's Avatar
    n8dbb2 no está en línea Stack Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    90

    Re: problems with app loader 8300

    If you have an 8300 and need the handheld software, then you can PM me and I will supply it to you.

    This offer is ONLY for users who have an 8300. I will be requiring a PIN number to cross reference and verify, so its not an open field day for experimentation or anything of nature.

    PM with your PIN and carrier if you are unable to find it on the public download sites.

  9. #9
    shawntyale's Avatar
    shawntyale no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23e35ce0
    Posts
    1

    Re: problems with app loader 8300

    I Had the same problem. However if you haven't upgraded the DM software. This could be whats causing the problem. You have to unistall the old DM and install the new 4.2.2 on to the computer and then try it. Hope this works for you. Tootles

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •