Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

ok i downloaded a theme it says installed successfully and its in the application list ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    MrWeedman's Avatar
    MrWeedman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    28

    problem with themes

    Advertisement



    ok i downloaded a theme it says installed successfully and its in the application list but when i go to change the theme its not in themes section the first theme i downloaded worked fine now others just dont appear and its extremely ****in annoying wats the deal with my phone

  2. #2
    rifraf2009's Avatar
    rifraf2009 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    684
    Try doing a battery pull. That sometimes will solve the problem. Also make sure the theme you downloaded is for your device and whatever os you are running (example: 8900 4.6os).

  3. #3
    MrWeedman's Avatar
    MrWeedman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    28
    ive noticed its the plazmic themes

  4. #4
    rifraf2009's Avatar
    rifraf2009 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    684
    ? I'm not 100% sure, but being a theme builder myself, I don't think there is another theme builder program out there for BB themes. Well the new Theme Studio 5.0, which is actually plazmic, they just gave it a new name. I could be wrong but I'm not sure.

  5. #5
    MrWeedman's Avatar
    MrWeedman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    28
    dont get it worked with my bb 8300 i get a more advanced one and it doesnt work with no explanation

  6. #6
    MrWeedman's Avatar
    MrWeedman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    28
    its in the applications it just doesnt show up in my themes

  7. #7
    rifraf2009's Avatar
    rifraf2009 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    684
    Are you uploading a theme made for the 8300 onto your 8900? If so, that is the problem. if you are uploading the proper theme for your device are you uploading it ota, or using desktop manager?

  8. #8
    MrWeedman's Avatar
    MrWeedman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    28
    no its a completely different theme for 8900 i made sure its just not showing up in my theme list i dont get it its a theme a downloaded from a site

  9. #9
    rifraf2009's Avatar
    rifraf2009 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    684
    Ok. Was it an ota link that you downloaded, or a zip file! And if it was an ota download, have you tried a battery pull yet? I believe I saw this in another thread a few weeks ago. So if the battery pull doesn't work if no one else responds, I will ask a few people that might be able to get an answer for you.

  10. #10
    MrWeedman's Avatar
    MrWeedman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    28
    ok and thanks in advance ima do a lil research 2 im also trying to update to the lates os version to see if that will help

  11. #11
    rifraf2009's Avatar
    rifraf2009 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    684
    I know that on some BB's if you download a theme that is for, let's say 5.0os and you are running 4.6os the theme will show up in your applications list, but not in your themes list. But someone in a recent thread posted that on some model BB's this would happen even if you downloaded the theme for your specific os. I tried to find that post but haven't had any luck yet. But I think I know a few people on here that may be able to help.

  12. #12
    MrWeedman's Avatar
    MrWeedman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    28
    ok thanks again in advance im upgrading to 5.o right now see if i have any luck

  13. #13
    fatboy97's Avatar
    fatboy97 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    213
    Themes not only have to be created for your device, but also for your major OS version (i.e. OS 4.5, 4.6, 5.0, etc.). RIM is actually the maker of Plazmic theme creator and with the latest version it actually has to be downloaded from RIM's Blackberry website now.

  14. #14
    rifraf2009's Avatar
    rifraf2009 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    684
    Ok, good luck!

  15. #15
    MrWeedman's Avatar
    MrWeedman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    28
    damn so thats wats up ok ty in advance another thing i have the google maps app and i live in panama city panama just moved from az everytime i use the my location it says im back in AZ but when i go to work it works fine how do i like reconfigure thid thing

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •