Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

ok i downloaded a theme it says installed successfully and its in the application list ... BlackBerry Curve forum

MrWeedman no está en línea Stack level 2

problem with themes

Advertisement

ok i downloaded a theme it says installed successfully and its in the application list but when i go to change the theme its not in themes section the first theme i downloaded worked fine now others just dont appear and its extremely ****in annoying wats the deal with my phone

rifraf2009 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Try doing a battery pull. That sometimes will solve the problem. Also make sure the theme you downloaded is for your device and whatever os you are running (example: 8900 4.6os).

ive noticed its the plazmic themes

? I'm not 100% sure, but being a theme builder myself, I don't think there is another theme builder program out there for BB themes. Well the new Theme Studio 5.0, which is actually plazmic, they just gave it a new name. I could be wrong but I'm not sure.

dont get it worked with my bb 8300 i get a more advanced one and it doesnt work with no explanation

its in the applications it just doesnt show up in my themes

Are you uploading a theme made for the 8300 onto your 8900? If so, that is the problem. if you are uploading the proper theme for your device are you uploading it ota, or using desktop manager?

no its a completely different theme for 8900 i made sure its just not showing up in my theme list i dont get it its a theme a downloaded from a site

Ok. Was it an ota link that you downloaded, or a zip file! And if it was an ota download, have you tried a battery pull yet? I believe I saw this in another thread a few weeks ago. So if the battery pull doesn't work if no one else responds, I will ask a few people that might be able to get an answer for you.

ok and thanks in advance ima do a lil research 2 im also trying to update to the lates os version to see if that will help