Results 1 to 10 of 10

Ok we can download the google apps. The problem is it won't allow us to ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    piccopower's Avatar
    piccopower no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    160

    problem with google maps

    Advertisement



    Ok we can download the google apps. The problem is it won't allow us to use the google maps. Any reason for this on the 8320? And we have the latest os.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  2. #2
    bill16's Avatar
    bill16 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN/ID
    sorry no
    Posts
    418
    No.you shouldn't have any problems with it as far as I know.I have the 8330 os4.5 and had no trouble with it.But I downloaded it ota,so if you did it differently I wouldn't know if that might be the problem.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    MWPatterson's Avatar
    MWPatterson no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Plz
    Posts
    1,031
    One thing to think of is are you on BES? If so apps like that can be blocked by software policy.

  4. #4
    piccopower's Avatar
    piccopower no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    160
    It worked well on my old 8330. And no its not BES. I'm confused. I guess ill keep trying and I did do it OTA. Ok thanks guys
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    bill16's Avatar
    bill16 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN/ID
    sorry no
    Posts
    418
    Oh, you might have to change your permissions for it,from custom to allow.I forgot about that.It happened to me once.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642
    What is it saying when you try to use it?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #7
    tessitori's Avatar
    tessitori no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    271
    I am having the same issue! I recently loaded another program which I now deleted but google maps will no longer load! The progress bar goes almost 1/2 way and them it just shuts down! Any suggestions?

  8. #8
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    try clearing the content cache in your browser, browser>options>cache operations

    then try again

    that solved the problem for me...
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  9. #9
    jrhorner71's Avatar
    jrhorner71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    PIN/ID
    @5K
    Posts
    843
    Google apps is a different app from maps you'll need to ota maps as well for it to work from google app. Hope that makes sense
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #10
    blazen2000's Avatar
    blazen2000 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    2426EC63
    Posts
    272
    To check permision go to options-advance options-applications-google maps(press the menu button)-view permissions. I am on the 8320 and love google maps even has street view. I'm on os 4.5.0.110
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •