Results 1 to 4 of 4

Hi everyone. I am having a huge problem with my Curve. I downloaded the new ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    anastaciamcderm's Avatar
    anastaciamcderm no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1

    Question Problem with Curve OS Upgrade

    Advertisement



    Hi everyone. I am having a huge problem with my Curve. I downloaded the new OS 4.5 from Blackberry's website. I tried to install it via my computer but as soon as it got to the last task I got an error. JVM Error: 513

    I found some information on the problem and tried to install again through my computer without the jvm (loader /nojvm). This worked fine and it said that it installed but my phone is stuck on a loading process. I tried this through two separate computers, through the Blackberry website, through a prompt on my computer and pretty much anything else I can think of with nothing working. Does someone know how I can fix this and get my phone working again? I even tried to re-install the old OS but to no avail. I need my phone, it's the only one I have and it's my work phone. It has all my calendar information, appointments, phone numbers and so forth in it that I need. I backed up the phone but I can't access the file because my phone isn't working.

    I am so frustrated.

    Please help.

    Thanks in advance!

    -Anastacia

  2. #2
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    You should use jl_cmndr and wipe your device. Once wiped you can then try to reinstall again. The load process can take as long as an hour so patience is a must. There is a link in my blog for the how to written by lavagirl. Check it out and if you have any questions ask.
    Last edited by moderncowboy; 01-04-2009 at 10:36 PM.

  3. #3
    Mizzou's Avatar
    Mizzou no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    20E22C7E
    Posts
    51
    Had the same thing happen but ended up wiping it with JL and then loading the old 4.2, then upgrade to 4.5. I tried to load 4.5 after a wipe but it kept getting an error. After a few times through I got it all to work though.

  4. #4
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Thanks for the input Mizz

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •