Results 1 to 10 of 10

Every once and a while when I place a call the time counter will start, ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    bak9799's Avatar
    bak9799 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    14

    Problem with Curve...

    Advertisement



    Every once and a while when I place a call the time counter will start, but there is no ringing on my end. Then when the other party answers, I can't hear them but they can hear me.
    I have to pull the battery, then it will work. I was wondering if anyone else has had this problem? If so is it just a bug or does the phone need replaced?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Logical_psycho's Avatar
    Logical_psycho no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    248711DD
    Posts
    36
    Welcome if you fill out your details in your profile maybe someone can help, we don't even know what phone you are talking about

  3. #3
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Welcome to the Stack, bak! Hey that rhymes!

    Anyway, I've had that issue crop up a few times. Never did a battery pull, though. Just hung up and placed the call again with no problems.

    How old is your device? Is it still under warranty? Do you have insurance?

    If this becomes more the rule than the exception, then you might want to check in with Customer Service about it. Otherwise, it could very well be just one of those annoying little issues we all have to deal with once in awhile.

    Roger

  4. #4
    bak9799's Avatar
    bak9799 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    14
    Sorry I had to retype and thought I put it in the second time.
    I have a BB Curve 8330 for Verizon, it is about 3 months old.

  5. #5
    good1988's Avatar
    good1988 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    160
    I had that same problem and its most likely a OS issue...Try upgrading or re-installing the same OS

  6. #6
    imafireman641's Avatar
    imafireman641 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    61
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    imafireman641's Avatar
    imafireman641 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    61
    I too have had this problem running 8330 verizon that is about 3 month old. The only thing that works for me is doing a reset.very annoying sometimes. It seems to happen about once a week for me.I'm hoping it will stop when I upgrade to 4.5.

  8. #8
    good1988's Avatar
    good1988 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    160
    Quote Originally Posted by imafireman641 View Post
    I too have had this problem running 8330 verizon that is about 3 month old. The only thing that works for me is doing a reset.very annoying sometimes. It seems to happen about once a week for me.I'm hoping it will stop when I upgrade to 4.5.
    It should try it out and tell us how it went

  9. #9
    zakz's Avatar
    zakz no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    189
    I used to have the same problem. Even if I hanged up n called again, or even called another person, they wud hear me but I wouldn't hear em. After I did an OS upgrade, I haven't had this problem again *knock'n on wood*
    8310 4.5.0.46 (66) Att

  10. #10
    bak9799's Avatar
    bak9799 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    14
    Thanks, I'll try an OS upgrade!!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •