Results 1 to 6 of 6

I have a 8320 and i would like to sync my yahoo address book with ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    darkhalodcss's Avatar
    darkhalodcss no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    42

    Problem with syncing yahoo address book using desktop manager

    Advertisement



    I have a 8320 and i would like to sync my yahoo address book with my blackberry, but everytime i sync, its missng the street adress. I've already tryed syncing with outlook and i got the same results.


    And please dont ask me to use yahoo go because the 8320 doesnt support it, nor do i like its features, and yes, i do know its coming soon.
    For Some reason.......... Nevermind

  2. #2
    VZDubtk's Avatar
    VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,436

    Re: Problem with syncing yahoo address book using desktop manager

    hmm never heard of it doing that, but i persoanlly dont have street addresses on my contacts
    I Unlock All Mobile Devices, questions just ask

  3. #3
    taimur's Avatar
    taimur no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    60

    Re: Problem with syncing yahoo address book using desktop manager

    Try plaxo to sync outlook with yahoo etc.

  4. #4
    darkhalodcss's Avatar
    darkhalodcss no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    42

    Re: Problem with syncing yahoo address book using desktop manager

    It still requires to use outlook, which i indicated above that outlook didnt work.

    -also-

    i dont have a plaxo account. i dont make any sense to have another address book account. I mean, whats the point in having two address books.
    For Some reason.......... Nevermind

  5. #5
    rand0m's Avatar
    rand0m no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    171

    Re: Problem with syncing yahoo address book using desktop manager

    ^ could you explain how you did it w/ yahoo??

    im not able to get any of my contacts to trasnfer and this is my last resort!! >_<

  6. #6
    tkaufm5050's Avatar
    tkaufm5050 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    26

    Re: Problem with syncing yahoo address book using desktop manager

    I am having the same problem. Anybody figure this out?
    BB calls it home address, yahoo calls it street.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •