Results 1 to 8 of 8

I have an 8310 and all I want to do is set a photo to ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    nadastar's Avatar
    nadastar no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    11

    Is it possible to set a photo to fill the entire home screen?

    Advertisement



    I have an 8310 and all I want to do is set a photo to fill the whole home screen (not just the middle section). I've been told that I have to make a theme to accomplish this. But since I have a Mac I cannot make a theme.

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Zbats's Avatar
    Zbats no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    95
    I don't think you have to make a theme. If you have photo shop or other photo software that can crop the picture to the right dimensions, then it should fill the screen.

  3. #3
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    Yep, for the 8310 the correct dimensions would be 320 x 240 pixels.

  4. #4
    nadastar's Avatar
    nadastar no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    11
    And then how do I set it as the home screen?

  5. #5
    johu65's Avatar
    johu65 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24470e33
    Posts
    160
    On my home screen image the BB will automatically strech the image to fill the whole screen. In some cases it distorts the pic but it I get one with the same ratio it normally looks good. But it always fills the screen!~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    nadastar's Avatar
    nadastar no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by johu65 View Post
    On my home screen image the BB will automatically strech the image to fill the whole screen. In some cases it distorts the pic but it I get one with the same ratio it normally looks good. But it always fills the screen!~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Will you give me a step by step how you set it?

  7. #7
    nadastar's Avatar
    nadastar no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    11
    I figured it out! Thanks everyone! I just had to switch the theme I had running and then reset the background image.

    Thanks again!

  8. #8
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Yeah, some themes have a fixed image for the Banner Background. If that is the case, it will be always be shown in front of any Home Screen image you try to change to.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •