Results 1 to 11 of 11

Hi, I bought an unlocked curve 8310 which was originally on AT&T. I am now ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    bill2k12001us's Avatar
    bill2k12001us no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2

    Question Please help: Which OS 4.5version for Unlocked 8310 curve

    Advertisement



    Hi,

    I bought an unlocked curve 8310 which was originally on AT&T. I am now using T-Mobile. If I have to upgrade my device to OS 4.5, should I use the version 4.5 for 8310 or 4.5 for 8320. My device is curve 8310. Please let me know, Thanks

  2. #2
    rbn85's Avatar
    rbn85 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24538FBF
    Posts
    215
    U have to use a 8310 OS.. Make sure u delete the vendor file.. Or use the OS from ATT...

  3. #3
    4$ythe's Avatar
    4$ythe no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    18
    Try 4.5.0.110 for the 8310 and remeber to delete the vendor.xml

  4. #4
    bill2k12001us's Avatar
    bill2k12001us no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by bill2k12001us View Post
    Hi,

    I bought an unlocked curve 8310 which was originally on AT&T. I am now using T-Mobile. If I have to upgrade my device to OS 4.5, should I use the version 4.5 for 8310 or 4.5 for 8320. My device is curve 8310. Please let me know, Thanks

    Thanks, How do i delete the vendor file?

  5. #5
    bberrynice's Avatar
    bberrynice no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    11
    Hey I'm having a BIG problem with my curve...

  6. #6
    bberrynice's Avatar
    bberrynice no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    11
    Here's the problem...I am not able to send or receive pictures or videos. Can anyone help?

  7. #7
    Dream Rider's Avatar
    Dream Rider no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    174
    Quote Originally Posted by bill2k12001us View Post
    Thanks, How do i delete the vendor file?
    Since your device is from AT&T and the newest OS is from AT&T you should be able to download and install the OS to your PC and open Desktop Manager and be good to go, without deleting the vendor file.

    You can find info on deleting the vendor file in the sticky at the top of the 8310 section.
    If you're going to dream - Dream Large!

  8. #8
    Dream Rider's Avatar
    Dream Rider no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    174
    Quote Originally Posted by bberrynice View Post
    Here's the problem...I am not able to send or receive pictures or videos. Can anyone help?
    Are you able to text with SMS? Do you have a texting plan or a data plan? What carrier do you have?
    If you're going to dream - Dream Large!

  9. #9
    bberrynice's Avatar
    bberrynice no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    11
    I can send SMS, but I can't send MMS. I had a Suncom plan, then T-Mobile took over. I still have my Suncom sim card and plan. I'm really stumped...

  10. #10
    snipes mcgee's Avatar
    snipes mcgee no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    555
    Quote Originally Posted by bberrynice View Post
    I can send SMS, but I can't send MMS. I had a Suncom plan, then T-Mobile took over. I still have my Suncom sim card and plan. I'm really stumped...
    Sounds like and APN (data services) settings problem... I'm not sure about the data settings for TMO or if you even need to change them... can anyone pick this up for me?
    I have a BlackBerry and a WhiteApple. :)

  11. #11
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    wap.voicestream.com


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •