Results 1 to 12 of 12

From Last Seven days i search a lot Hundered of posts but couldn't Find any ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    bunntyboy's Avatar
    bunntyboy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3

    Please Help me

    Advertisement



    From Last Seven days i search a lot Hundered of posts but couldn't Find any solution. Actually i am shifted from Vodafone to another Service Provider. So there is no Blackberry Service By this cellular company. But GPRS is active on my this no. How could i use GPRS on my Black berry 8310. There is not even Browser Icon Now as i changed My Network Service Provider. Please Tell Me how can i now Configure My GPRS setting Or browser settings to RUN my GPRS.
    Thanks in Advance.

  2. #2
    magellan0547's Avatar
    magellan0547 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    242E7D27
    Posts
    770

    Re: Please Help me

    alright...after the grammar headache here we go ...go to Options from the home menu...Options --> Mobile network. there you can set your connection preference...if it scans and doesn't get a signal you're S.o.L. buddy...sorry...hope this helps

    oh and Welcome to the Stacks!

  3. #3
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Please Help me

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...lp_please.html
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...o_browser.html

    You need to pay your service provider for a BlackBerry Data Plan (Personal or Enterprise). If they do not offer that, you will not be able to use your BlackBerry for internet.
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  4. #4
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    Re: Please Help me

    If there is no Blackberry Service, no BB data plan, on the device then data will not work.

  5. #5
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Re: Please Help me

    What they all said.
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  6. #6
    magellan0547's Avatar
    magellan0547 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    242E7D27
    Posts
    770

    Re: Please Help me

    who is your provider that you switched to if you don't mind us knowing...and why switch from vodafone to a company that doesn't have BB services if you have a BB? just curious?

  7. #7
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    Re: Please Help me

    Quote Originally Posted by ItsNowOrNever View Post
    What they all said.
    Thanks for the valuable input

  8. #8
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Re: Please Help me

    Quote Originally Posted by dasupaman23 View Post
    Thanks for the valuable input

    Hey, I have to be "busy" here or else I have to do laundry and clean! LOL!
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  9. #9
    bunntyboy's Avatar
    bunntyboy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Please Help me

    Thanks for the not valuable input. Same Response from this forms as i got from others

  10. #10
    shinemont's Avatar
    shinemont no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Please Help me

    hi. i recently purchased a beiks English Dictionary for my curve... i have been trying to download it OTA coz thats the only way but it wont install... it says file is too large... pls help!

  11. #11
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Please Help me

    You will not get the full experience on a network that doesn't support Blackberry devices. Under normal use, a BB requires access to the Blackberry Network. If the carrier doesn't support the device, it doesn't have a gateway to that network. If you had provided your new carrier, we might have been able to give you the TCP/APN settings for that carrier, so that you could have the minimal access to their WAP network that allows. Good luck.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  12. #12
    bunntyboy's Avatar
    bunntyboy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Please Help me

    Quote Originally Posted by Rcbjr View Post
    You will not get the full experience on a network that doesn't support Blackberry devices. Under normal use, a BB requires access to the Blackberry Network. If the carrier doesn't support the device, it doesn't have a gateway to that network. If you had provided your new carrier, we might have been able to give you the TCP/APN settings for that carrier, so that you could have the minimal access to their WAP network that allows. Good luck.

    Rcbjr
    Thanks Rcbjr For your Reply. Actually i Contact my carrier Today They Said they solve my problum when i visted their Customer Center Thanks for ur Help.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •