I'm brand new to the BB world, so I'm feeling as I go. Please be ... BlackBerry Curve forum

box33 no está en línea Stack level 2

Question Please assist

Advertisement

I'm brand new to the BB world, so I'm feeling as I go. Please be kind.

- Where can I go to check my @mycingular.bb.net (soon to be @att.bb.net) emails besides on my phone? I'd like to do some configuring with the account and check emails when I don't have the phone.

- Do I need to pay 19.99 for the Yahoo! Mail Plus (pop3) to push email to my BB or will the free/basic Yahoo! Mail push to the BB itself?

- With Yahoo! Mail, does it sync with the server? Meaning, if i read/delete an email on my BB, it'll be read/deleted on the desktop/server?

- I have a Mac....So the Desktop Manager CD is useless to me. So how do I sync my BB to get all these cool themes and updates and games and music and video onto my BB?

- I would like to edit docs (just basic Word and Excel files). What application do I need for this?

Thanks

KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask

Re: Please assist

Hi...Welcome to the Blackberry World and the "Stacks"...

1. http://bis.na.blackberry.com/html?brand=mycingular You can only edit settings here, not check your mail though. That feature was removed in the last BIS (Blackberry Internet Service) update.

2. No, Yahoo will push for free, no need to pay the $19.99

3. Yahoo will sync w/ the server if you have your BB setup for reconciliation and choose "Delete in Mailbox & Handheld"

4. Unfortunately, us Mac users are on the short-end of the stick when it comes to sync software. I have to utilize my Windows-based desktop to sync so if that is an option for you, you'll have to try that.

5. Go to http://handango.com if you would like some BB software for document editing and if you would like to read PDF's and other files on your BB and want to do it for free, go to http://www.beamberry.com.

Good luck and I hope I answered your questions.