Results 1 to 13 of 13

so heres the situation, i connect my phone to the usb cord to my pc ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    chino069069's Avatar
    chino069069 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    10

    phone can't be read on my pc using usb

    Advertisement



    so heres the situation, i connect my phone to the usb cord to my pc and its not reading.. i did it once the first time i set up desktop manager but now it wont work at all

    my phone does charge using the usb power cord.

    any help is appreciated

    additional notes:
    i rebooted my pc, restarted my phone, phone battery however was at 50% not sure if that makes a difference.
    Last edited by chino069069; 03-04-2008 at 10:15 AM. Reason: more info

  2. #2
    doughdaddy's Avatar
    doughdaddy no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,715

    Re: phone can't be read on my pc using usb

    please update your profile with all your BB info so we can assist you better. Thank you.

  3. #3
    frijolito's Avatar
    frijolito no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    100

    Re: phone can't be read on my pc using usb

    Also make sure you are using a quality cable to connect, the BB doesn't like cheap thin cables and wont work for some reason. Use the original, or at least a short high quality USB2 cable (like for external harddrives)

  4. #4
    goch's Avatar
    goch no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5

    Re: phone can't be read on my pc using usb

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ i have a similar problem, i cant get the mac or vaio to find the bb media card, even they both sync my contacts. The setup in the bb seems to be ok. Media card support enabled, prompt for acces to media card but nothing works, any ideas folks?

    Cheers from Mexico City

  5. #5
    chino069069's Avatar
    chino069069 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    10

    Re: phone can't be read on my pc using usb

    i had it working before but just seemed to died off

  6. #6
    chino069069's Avatar
    chino069069 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    10

    Re: phone can't be read on my pc using usb

    anyone know how to restart/reboot my original software?

  7. #7
    chino069069's Avatar
    chino069069 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    10

    Re: phone can't be read on my pc using usb

    help?!

  8. #8
    krystlescalici's Avatar
    krystlescalici no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3

    Re: phone can't be read on my pc using usb

    im having the same problem!
    AND WORST OF ALL!
    i wiped my blackberry because it wasn't working.
    and it all went through.
    but its STILL not working
    and no one can help me! D:

  9. #9
    krystlescalici's Avatar
    krystlescalici no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3

    Re: phone can't be read on my pc using usb

    YAY. DISREGARD THAT
    it workeddd
    haahaha.

  10. #10
    chino069069's Avatar
    chino069069 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    10

    Re: phone can't be read on my pc using usb

    care to share how

  11. #11
    krystlescalici's Avatar
    krystlescalici no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3

    Re: phone can't be read on my pc using usb

    actually. the blackberry connected, but didnt show that it did, until i did this.

    i followed this guide:

    It sounds like you have operating system issues.

    1) Make sure that you have the desktop manager installed.
    2) Make sure that the Operating System (the most current) is installed in your PC.
    3) Search for in here and find an utility program called JL_CMDER
    4) Install JL_CMDER
    5) Connect the BB via USB to your PC
    6) Run javaloader wipe (Be aware that this will erase everything on your BB, so if you do not have a backup to restore from you will loose all data).
    7) After You wipe, run desktop manager and do the apps loader, it should probpt you to Install the Operating system.
    8 ) Once you have an operating system is installed do a restore if you have a backup to use. If not you are back to day one and have to reload everything you may have had installed all over again.
    9) Make sure you are not impatient while the system is installing and going through all its steps, it does tale a while, when IT IS READY you will see the verizon splash screen on and then and only then are you ready to go. Make sure that you let it charge to a full charge.

    That should have you back in business.

  12. #12
    goch's Avatar
    goch no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5
    PERFECT!!!! im gonna try this on the mac, if not, on the vaio... will tell results here, thanks bro !

  13. #13
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    I had a similar problem less than an hour ago when I was trying to install some new ringtones on my 8300. Used DTM, like I have 100 times, but this time, when the PC/device details came up it kept saying enable mass storage on my media card and device was not connected, which in both cases it was. Did a hard reset, defragged both PC and media card, did PC disk clean up, and rebooted both. It worked. Thats the first time Ive had that happen.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •