Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

My bberry was wiped out, and I'm reinstalling Tmobile OS4.2. Its asking for a device ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    heresiarh's Avatar
    heresiarh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    26

    Password Help!

    Advertisement



    My bberry was wiped out, and I'm reinstalling Tmobile OS4.2. Its asking for a device password. What do I do? I never had a password in the first place. Please advice. It won't update without the password.

  2. #2
    chuckymafia's Avatar
    chuckymafia no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    91
    It usually removes everything from your phone is that happens. Try it and be aware that all your data will be erased such as contacts and emails or messages. Try it until it wipes your phone all the way and then you can access your phone. Then do the re-install

  3. #3
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    If you never had a password, then just click next or OK or whatever the prompt is.

  4. #4
    heresiarh's Avatar
    heresiarh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    26
    I dont know what you are talking about. How do I do the reinstall. Whenever I go through Application loader and try to reinstall 4.2, it cant connect because its asking for a password. And I never set a bberry password. Is there any other way to wipe out? I dont care if I lose my data.

  5. #5
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    ^^^ Don't panic! Just read post number 3.

  6. #6
    heresiarh's Avatar
    heresiarh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    26
    Ok its doing something. I'll post back once something comes about.

  7. #7
    heresiarh's Avatar
    heresiarh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    26
    ok, the old OS is back up. now adding applications to it ....

  8. #8
    heresiarh's Avatar
    heresiarh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    26
    Ok, i just finished installing the missing applications, and now the bberry is rebooting, and its taking too long. Any cause for concern?

  9. #9
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    No, there shouldn't be any cause for concern. Keep us posted!

  10. #10
    heresiarh's Avatar
    heresiarh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    26
    Ok, old OS back up, now updating to 4.5 again. I'm pretty crazy.

  11. #11
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    LOL! Yer a mad man!

  12. #12
    heresiarh's Avatar
    heresiarh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    26
    Its all fun.
    BTW, yesterday I was trying to update OS4.5 using a hong kong release. Later on I went home and downloaded UK, Orange 4.5 release which worked. I got the HK release from the instruction post.

    Just an fyi ....

  13. #13
    heresiarh's Avatar
    heresiarh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    LOL! Yer a mad man!

    Alright, I'm up and running. Finally in action. Any nice theme suggestions? I want something really really clean and sophisticated.

  14. #14
    heresiarh's Avatar
    heresiarh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    26

    Email Issues

    Ok, new problem. I lost my setup email option (i'm talking about the push accounts for google, yahoo, hotmail etc). This happened after I updated to OS 4.5. Any suggestions?

    And I'm on T-Mobile

  15. #15
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    You sure it's not hidden?

    Can you use the BIS account instead?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •