Results 1 to 9 of 9

My oldest kid was use my bb when i got it back it has a ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    aplus_AD's Avatar
    aplus_AD no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    14

    Password Help!!!!!!!!!

    Advertisement



    My oldest kid was use my bb when i got it back it has a password my son said he did not put a password on it so how can i get the password off is there a way??

  2. #2
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    im assuming you can restore your phone to a point before the password was set.

    if not you can call your service provider they should be able to manually reset it for you i think.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  3. #3
    peterthill's Avatar
    peterthill no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    281860C8
    Posts
    733
    Type ten times the wrong password in and the device will be wiped. Then you can setup the device again.

    HTH
    Peter
    Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery

  4. #4
    aplus_AD's Avatar
    aplus_AD no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    14
    ok now it ask for new password is there a way to disable the password???????

  5. #5
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Try going to options>security settings>general settings>password and change to disabled......~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Quote Originally Posted by azstar View Post
    Try going to options>security settings>general settings>password and change to disabled......~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    dont you need the password to disable it?
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  7. #7
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Quote Originally Posted by lucky13mt View Post
    dont you need the password to disable it?
    They said now it's asking for a NEW password, so a new one can be entered then the function can be disabled......
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  8. #8
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Quote Originally Posted by aplus_AD View Post
    ok now it ask for new password is there a way to disable the password???????
    when you say new...do you mean for a different password or for a replacement password?

    because i know some phones...if you try too many times itll lock to a special lock only the service provider can give you the password for.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  9. #9
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    In post # 3 they were advised to enter the wrong password 10 times and wipe the device....which I assume they did since in the following post they state it is asking for a NEW password, I'm just going by what they posted.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •