Results 1 to 6 of 6

anyone done this before? how does it work?!... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    fatsoomeed's Avatar
    fatsoomeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    24AA7EFA
    Posts
    176

    OS Update via Mac

    Advertisement



    anyone done this before?
    how does it work?!
    Titanium 8900
    PIN: 24AA7EFA
    OS: 5.0.0.348


    Past Devices:
    8100, 8800, 8320

  2. #2
    paulypaul's Avatar
    paulypaul no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    345
    to the best of my knowledge you will need to find a windows PC to upgrade your BB.

    because there is mac support for BBDTM. the software updates for the phones are all .exe's
    Last edited by paulypaul; 10-07-2009 at 01:46 AM.

  3. #3
    fatsoomeed's Avatar
    fatsoomeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    24AA7EFA
    Posts
    176
    Wack LOL its cool I have my pc but I hate using windows!!!!

    Oh well
    Thanks for the help!
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.231 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  4. #4
    paulypaul's Avatar
    paulypaul no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    345
    well, I am not a MAC guru. Perhaps you should start by installed the MAC version of BBDTM on your MAC and see if there is an option to upgrade your handheld.

    http://na.blackberry.com/eng/services/desktop/ ** the links to the mac software are on the right.

  5. #5
    bcbbanga4l's Avatar
    bcbbanga4l no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ac973e
    Posts
    1,265
    Well I can say this when I needed to redo my os causse my phone was bricked it worked
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.231 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  6. #6
    fatsoomeed's Avatar
    fatsoomeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    24AA7EFA
    Posts
    176
    yeah im currently using the mac version of the DM and i thought there coulda been a trick or somethin to it, but it doesnt do it. i guess theyre taking things slow with the mac, which is really bad. makes me lean towards an iPhone just because its easier to do all of my comp+phone needs,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,yeah freakin right BBFTW...pc starting up as we speak, this could take a day or two. hahaha
    Titanium 8900
    PIN: 24AA7EFA
    OS: 5.0.0.348


    Past Devices:
    8100, 8800, 8320

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •