Results 1 to 7 of 7

I downloaded and installed the T-Mobile UK OS for my ATT Curve - I deleted ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989

    OS Question for Curve

    Advertisement



    I downloaded and installed the T-Mobile UK OS for my ATT Curve - I deleted the vendor file - But when the phone starts up and is on and ready to go, I still get all the ATT stuff - should I leave the vendor file there to get T-Mobile instead?

  2. #2
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: OS Question for Curve

    What are you expecting to get? You didn't change networks, just the OS of the phone. You'll find many of the different carrier OS' look very similar. Most times the biggest changer are carrier themes. You'll get the appropriate service books and programs from your carrier, not the OS you have loaded. Does that make sense? If you leave the vendor file in the folder, the OS won't install at all.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989

    Re: OS Question for Curve

    I thought I could rid of the AT&T Start up splash screen and the AT&T banner across the top of the phone as well.

  4. #4
    joewoo's Avatar
    joewoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    22CF1F2F
    Posts
    492

    Re: OS Question for Curve

    Nope

  5. #5
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: OS Question for Curve

    Unfortunately none of that will change. The startup screens are pretty much burned into the phone. The banner at the top says ATT because you're still on ATT's network. Its a shame none of that changes.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    BenMarvin's Avatar
    BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,970

    Re: OS Question for Curve

    So TMO US is your carrier, on and unlocked ATT Curve? Does the TMO UK OS give you the browser?

  7. #7
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989

    Re: OS Question for Curve

    No, it does not.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •