Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hi I just bought a BB 8300 curve but it hasn't OS. On sceen is ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    tizoc's Avatar
    tizoc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    5

    Thumbs down OS for 8300

    Advertisement



    Hi I just bought a BB 8300 curve but it hasn't OS.
    On sceen is just (no application linked)
    (factory OS)
    I try to read with desk top manager but there is not Pin # on port's window.
    There is somebody who knows something about it,I appreciate your help.
    Thanks.

  2. #2
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Re: OS for 8300

    Ummm ok
    1. Your phone has no OS (that means that it doesn't turn on, right? No white screen or anything.)

    2. The desk top manager doesn't show that your phone is connected- am I right?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    tizoc's Avatar
    tizoc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: OS for 8300

    Thanks for your help, my phone is turn on, that's msg only appear on sceen when turn it on.

  4. #4
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: OS for 8300

    Not sure what you mean here tizoc, you bought your BB Curve and you don't think it has
    an OS? Where did you buy it from?
    What happens when you power it up?
    Can you share more info with us about your BB, what carrier you are on? Anything you can
    provide?
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  5. #5
    tizoc's Avatar
    tizoc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: OS for 8300

    I bought on Ebay, when turn it on just appear that msg and white screen, no more.
    There is no Logo from anyone carrier.
    May I take a pic if like.

  6. #6
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

  7. #7
    tizoc's Avatar
    tizoc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: OS for 8300

    Thanks reddog187, I did it but it not recognize JVM when trying to read it.
    and can not charge OS.
    any idea??

  8. #8
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: OS for 8300

    keep trying those steps sometimes it take a couple of times

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •