Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26

Anyone knows how they compare? Thanks in advance.... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    visionthing's Avatar
    visionthing no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    383

    OS 5.0.0.411 vs OS 5.0.0.348 for 8900

    Advertisement



    Anyone knows how they compare?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    visionthing's Avatar
    visionthing no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    383
    No replies, come now fellow stackers

  3. #3
    JaidedFocus's Avatar
    JaidedFocus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    262A279E
    Posts
    140
    I just installed it on my 8900 last night. Seems good so far. I haven't really noticed a big difference yet between the .348 and the .411. I noticed. There was also a .90 out as well.

  4. #4
    visionthing's Avatar
    visionthing no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    383
    Thanks. I don't have to many issues with .348. Don't know if I shall upgrade. Its such a pain to go through all the set ups of after market apps.

  5. #5
    cbeslash's Avatar
    cbeslash no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    26936cc9
    Posts
    648
    I dont know about .348 cause i never installed it but .411 seems flawless. Installed last night and have had no problems. All apps and third party apps work.

  6. #6
    visionthing's Avatar
    visionthing no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    383
    Quote Originally Posted by cbeslash View Post
    I dont know about .348 cause i never installed it but .411 seems flawless. Installed last night and have had no problems. All apps and third party apps work.
    Thanks

  7. #7
    RayZ's Avatar
    RayZ no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,573
    I know this is an older thread, but I installed .411 and now have no MMS. I can't send or receive MMS anymore. I'm with AT&T...anyone else have this issue yet??

  8. #8
    visionthing's Avatar
    visionthing no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    383
    Where did you find a download link for .411? I tried last night to download, but no active link.

    For the issue you have, what are your settings for Options - MMS?

  9. #9
    RayZ's Avatar
    RayZ no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,573
    Quote Originally Posted by visionthing View Post
    Where did you find a download link for .411? I tried last night to download, but no active link.

    For the issue you have, what are your settings for Options - MMS?
    multimedia reception+always
    automatic retrieval= always

  10. #10
    visionthing's Avatar
    visionthing no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    383
    Quote Originally Posted by RayZ View Post
    multimedia reception+always
    automatic retrieval= always
    I'm using 5.0.0.348. I never changed the MMS settings, after upgrading. Mine is set to:
    Multimedia: Always
    Automatic Retrieval: Home only

    Not sure if it will make any difference. Is this your first 5.0 OS?

  11. #11
    RayZ's Avatar
    RayZ no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,573
    no not the first, but I don't have that option in retrieval. The only option is always. I'm not sure what has happened, I talked with a friend of mine who works for AT&T in the data dept. and he looked and said that everything on the account is in order, so I assume that it's the .411 build. I'll keep tinkering with it and maybe I'll figure it out.

  12. #12
    visionthing's Avatar
    visionthing no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    383
    Keep us posted. Good luck.

  13. #13
    brewdude's Avatar
    brewdude no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3
    So far so good...noticed I don't have any myFaves for my T-Mobile service but everything seems to be a lot quicker from 4.6.

    Anyone know how to unlock vendor themes with 5.0 software? I was going by an old follow through and can't get it to display the vendor ID using alt EACE at the help screen...

  14. #14
    captcandyman's Avatar
    captcandyman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    22d7e6bc
    Posts
    27
    i have been on os .411 for about 2 weeks now, it is my first time on a 5.0 os, i love the changes, espically threaded sms, and the new menu layout. i am also on att but dont anyproblems with sending or reciving mms
    22d7e6bc

  15. #15
    RemyKirin's Avatar
    RemyKirin no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me
    Posts
    706
    Is the 5.0 OS still a beta or has it moved to official release?
    ----
    "If you aren't remembered, then you never existed." – Arisu

    "I'm watching a dream I'll never wake up from.." - Spike Spiegel

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •