Results 1 to 7 of 7

I am using the beta 4.5.0.66 right now, anyone used the new official release? Is ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    FictionWeLive's Avatar
    FictionWeLive no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    PM me
    Posts
    5

    OS 4.5.0.56 or .82? Official

    Advertisement



    I am using the beta 4.5.0.66 right now, anyone used the new official release? Is it worth downgrading from .66 to .56? My LED still gets stuck on, maybe it would fix that? Thanks!

    I also see its called .82 on the blackberry site, but the download and install say .56? Any ideas why?

  2. #2
    goedken8's Avatar
    goedken8 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    3
    idk but im downloading it now and i also backed up my other version so if anything goes wrong i can go back to it!

  3. #3
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    .82 is the package number, but 4.5.0.56 is the actual number of the applications version that gets installed on your BB.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  4. #4
    FictionWeLive's Avatar
    FictionWeLive no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    PM me
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by goedken8 View Post
    idk but im downloading it now and i also backed up my other version so if anything goes wrong i can go back to it!
    Please let me know if its worth the downgrade. I'm tired of the LED staying on. You ever have that problem? Thanks

  5. #5
    mserica513's Avatar
    mserica513 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    OOPS!
    Posts
    577
    i wonder when sprint is gonna finally release theirs. i have the beta but if something happens to my phone I have to downgrade the OS before havin it looked at by a rep. geez, it feels so illegal. ...
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    Insert catchy phrase here..

  6. #6
    dubie76's Avatar
    dubie76 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    358
    I just got my 8330 today. It has OS 4.3 on it. I am also with Sprint. Is there a better official version for me to upgrade? If so.is there a OTA link?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    yettiman2208's Avatar
    yettiman2208 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    142
    At this point you cannot OTA OS upgrades.

    The capability appears to be built into the latest series of OS versions, but it does not appear to be functional.... yet

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •