Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 50

yes. i have done than and am still getting the error... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #31
    FilterMiller's Avatar
    FilterMiller no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    36

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    Advertisement



    yes. i have done than and am still getting the error

  2. #32
    jgarza's Avatar
    jgarza no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    Thanks Ifrar. After that note, Opera worked with no problems!

  3. #33
    FilterMiller's Avatar
    FilterMiller no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    36

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    ok, i think i FINALLY figured out the problem. If i edit the permission of Simul Says visual voice mail to be off and restart opera works. Sadly this turns of Simulsays which i love but at least it has opera working.

    Hope this helps anyone else with this problem

  4. #34
    dj flyy's Avatar
    dj flyy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    244ac444
    Posts
    231

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I tried downloading the newest OTA beta the other day, and it would always say it failed the network connection (even after I had 'approved' it to use the tmo network as it requested)

    I shall try again.

  5. #35
    dj flyy's Avatar
    dj flyy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    244ac444
    Posts
    231

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Correction... 'Failed to Connect to the Internet'

  6. #36
    jwprice's Avatar
    jwprice no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2423A566
    Posts
    38

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    So are we collectively deciding that Opera Mini 4 is not fully compatible with the 8320 yet??

  7. #37
    dj flyy's Avatar
    dj flyy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    244ac444
    Posts
    231
    Quote Originally Posted by jwprice
    So are we collectively deciding that Opera Mini 4 is not fully compatible with the 8320 yet??
    I do believe so. And until someone wants to correct the following statement, I guess I'll say it:

    OperaMini beta is not yet fully compatible with the 8320.
    Last edited by dj flyy; 10-14-2007 at 07:15 PM.

  8. #38
    aimeekelley's Avatar
    aimeekelley no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    askme
    Posts
    133

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i am using 3.0, no wifi, apn set correctly and mine freezes up. I have to do a batt pull and it works fine for a bit, I have even deleted and downloaded again. Getting ready to try 4.0

  9. #39
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    I have been using opera mini on my 8320, but not the beta.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  10. #40
    dj flyy's Avatar
    dj flyy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    244ac444
    Posts
    231

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    Quote Originally Posted by melissaox
    I have been using opera mini on my 8320, but not the beta.
    and you haven't had problems?

    I tried both the standard and beta platforms and neither have worked
    dj flyy

  11. #41
    redmoon's Avatar
    redmoon no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    38

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    I downloaded the opera mini 3 (high memory version) and it is working perfectly fine with T mobile. I set the apn before launching the opera mini and have not had issues with it. I actually have started preferring it to the buildt in browser

    I tried it with boh EDGE and UMA and it works fine with both

    All I did was install it, set APN, Accept usage terms and it works
    Last edited by redmoon; 10-14-2007 at 09:42 PM.

  12. #42
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    oh i love any browser that will work
    Bold - 5.0.0.93 / 8310 - 4.5.0.81 ---- AT&T
    8330 - 4.5.0.77 ---- Sprint


    Blackberry's are a lifestyle

    jeff.kaiser88@yahoo.com

  13. #43
    kevinwatson5's Avatar
    kevinwatson5 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    Anyone able to send MMS and emails after the put the TCP settings in? I have the 8320 and tried Opera after putting the TCP settings in and Opera works fine, but only SMS works after that. No MMS or Emails can be sent without an instant X on deliver failed. If I remove the settings and pull out the battery it works again. I have tried the 171 and 175 Hong Kong release of the OS with the same outcome. Anyone else having the same issues? Thanks for your help.

  14. #44
    o2sys's Avatar
    o2sys no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    46

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    is working rather well on my 8320...the beta version

  15. #45
    jessi0429's Avatar
    jessi0429 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    After reading responses about how to get opera mini to work, I'm not sure I'm willing to let go of simulsays quite yet. Oh well. Hopefully it will be compatible with simulsays when all is said and done.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •