Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 50

I have to say that I don't think this problem is limited to the Curve. ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    nickjoedotcom's Avatar
    nickjoedotcom no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    30C1D19D
    Posts
    475

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    Advertisement



    I have to say that I don't think this problem is limited to the Curve. I have an 8830, and nothing seems to work. The OTA link just loops you back to the same page you were on, and loading through the DM only is successful in getting the app. on the phone. From there it fails the setup, and I know for Verizon you don't have to have any special settings.

  2. #17
    geezie's Avatar
    geezie no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    111

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    Quote Originally Posted by jkai2188
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~you have to delete it and redownload it
    how do i delete it ?? thru my desktop ??

  3. #18
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~go to options>advanced options>applications>. Go down to the opera mini browser and delete it theb restart your bb with a battery pull

  4. #19
    geezie's Avatar
    geezie no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    111

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    i cant delete it . omg . this is bad .

  5. #20
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~it should delete... How are you trying to delete it?

  6. #21
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~well my problems have gone away... Anyone that's having issues are you still having them?

  7. #22
    merlinw's Avatar
    merlinw no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    PIN/ID
    23E8081E
    Posts
    23

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    works fine for me at this point, but I would like to figure out a way to have it connect without the phone asking me "opera is asking to use a low level connection to access" (or something like that) you than have select ok.

    any way around that?

  8. #23
    Eloquence's Avatar
    Eloquence no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    45

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    Please, if someone can figure this out I'd be great appreciative. I too can not get my Opera Mini working

    I'm even worse off as I've battery pulled several times, APN set to wap.voicestream.com (T-mobile), and every time I install OTA the Opera Mini installation stops me with the famous "Failed to connect to internet" stupid message.

    Could it be that something is wrong with the Java set up in my device? Anyone have any similar problems or different suggestions to help me fix this?

    Thanks,
    -Elo

  9. #24
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    this is what i did...when i did the ota download, i downloaded it, before i ran it i went into applications and then set all the settings to "allow" then once that was done i did a battery pull and then ran, everything works fine, im not getting whatever error message merlin is getting or anything
    Bold - 5.0.0.93 / 8310 - 4.5.0.81 ---- AT&T
    8330 - 4.5.0.77 ---- Sprint


    Blackberry's are a lifestyle

    jeff.kaiser88@yahoo.com

  10. #25
    Mareshalu's Avatar
    Mareshalu no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    80

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    My 8320 browser works fine but opera doesn't .I tried all versions , settings etc. when I download it says the phone model is not compatible.
    What to do, what to do...

  11. #26
    Eloquence's Avatar
    Eloquence no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    45

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    Mine started to work after I took SimulSays off. I can live without visual voicemail.
    -Elo

  12. #27
    FilterMiller's Avatar
    FilterMiller no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    36

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    Ive tried all the above and am still having a problem with Opera 4. Its so strange becuae the other night it was working on my wifi and was super fast and i loved it. Then the next day nothing. I didnt change any settings. any help??

  13. #28
    DaThunder's Avatar
    DaThunder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    210

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    I can't spend my birthday trying to configure Opera. I need this to work right now.

    oh yea, forgot to change the TCP settings! Vivi opera
    Last edited by DaThunder; 10-11-2007 at 12:31 PM.

  14. #29
    FilterMiller's Avatar
    FilterMiller no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    36

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    i had them changed and still nothing. Now im getting a new error message. failed to connect to internet
    100 java.io.IOException Malformed address. returing null connection. Ive tried many different sites.

    can anyone help?

  15. #30
    Infrar3d's Avatar
    Infrar3d no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1

    Re: Opera Mini on 8320

    The answer was in another thread;

    Go to Options>Advanced Options>TCP and set you APN to wap.voicestream.com

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •