Results 1 to 9 of 9

Why isnt my Opera Mini 4.0 working on 8320? It was working on my 8310 ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    reyes421's Avatar
    reyes421 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2448519C
    Posts
    56

    Opera Mini

    Advertisement



    Why isnt my Opera Mini 4.0 working on 8320? It was working on my 8310 that I had before I switched provider.
    Damian Reyes
    ReyesDesigns+

  2. #2
    siccmade's Avatar
    siccmade no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    687
    did you change your apn to wap.voicestream.com?
    TMO:MYTOUCH 3G SLIDE
    ROM:SlideMeRoot5r1
    KERNEL:2.6.29-5F8ED14

  3. #3
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    Quote Originally Posted by siccmade View Post
    did you change your apn to wap.voicestream.com?

    good call on that, always remember to set your apn settings
    The BlackBerry Guru

    [x] My Minds Eye - Life Behind The Lens Of A BlackBerry
    [x] Pinstack Blog
    [x] Twitter

  4. #4
    siccmade's Avatar
    siccmade no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    687
    Quote Originally Posted by jonnyxedge View Post
    good call on that, always remember to set your apn settings
    yea its real common to over look the little things like that.
    TMO:MYTOUCH 3G SLIDE
    ROM:SlideMeRoot5r1
    KERNEL:2.6.29-5F8ED14

  5. #5
    reyes421's Avatar
    reyes421 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2448519C
    Posts
    56
    I can't even get into the options. It gives me this screen that says "installing" the progress bar doesn't even make it to the end before it terminates the program.
    Damian Reyes
    ReyesDesigns+

  6. #6
    siccmade's Avatar
    siccmade no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    687
    Quote Originally Posted by reyes421 View Post
    I can't even get into the options. It gives me this screen that says "installing" the progress bar doesn't even make it to the end before it terminates the program.
    go to options on your phone, then advanced options, then scroll all the way down and click tcp, in there were it says APN put wap.voicestream.com and leave user name and password blank, now remove then reinstall opera mini
    TMO:MYTOUCH 3G SLIDE
    ROM:SlideMeRoot5r1
    KERNEL:2.6.29-5F8ED14

  7. #7
    mettleh3d's Avatar
    mettleh3d no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    39
    you also need a data plan. opera won't/shouldn't work on wifi.

  8. #8
    reyes421's Avatar
    reyes421 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2448519C
    Posts
    56
    Thanks guys. The APN did fix the problem. Anyone mind telling me what the APN is? On my 8310 I never had to go through that.
    Damian Reyes
    ReyesDesigns+

  9. #9
    Thyth's Avatar
    Thyth no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    273
    It stands for "Access Point Name" on GPRS/EDGE networks. It defines how the mobile device should access the Internet from the cellular network.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •