Results 1 to 8 of 8

Has anyone been using Opera Mini on their Curve? It's been freezing up on me ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    jcarter21's Avatar
    jcarter21 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    23f28da1
    Posts
    118

    Opera Mini

    Advertisement



    Has anyone been using Opera Mini on their Curve? It's been freezing up on me every ten minutes or so, and then I get an error message after a few more minutes. Anyone else having this problem?

  2. #2
    artjr's Avatar
    artjr no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    31006C6F
    Posts
    83
    Quote Originally Posted by jcarter21
    Has anyone been using Opera Mini on their Curve? It's been freezing up on me every ten minutes or so, and then I get an error message after a few more minutes. Anyone else having this problem?
    I just d/led mini opera couple of days ago and works just fine for me. However it did freeze up once on me. Think I have latest version 3.1
    Art

  3. #3
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Re: Opera Mini

    I haven't had a freeze yet... but, admittedly i use the BB browser more often than Opera... there for me as a back up, I guess -


    ------------
    ~ jscott
    iPhone 3G & BOLD



  4. #4
    ikasen's Avatar
    ikasen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    310

    Re: Opera Mini

    When I used the Pearl, I thought Opera Mini was the better browser. I'm not sure if it's the browser or the upgraded operating system, but I thing the BB Internet Browser is now superior. I don't even bother with Opera Mini for now. I will be watching for the new version of the Opera Mini due in a couple of days.

  5. #5
    kane's Avatar
    kane no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    30349623
    Posts
    849

    Re: Opera Mini

    i stopped messing with opera after i noticed on not 1 but 2 phones it didnt work anymore

  6. #6
    GBallew's Avatar
    GBallew no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2404b3a8
    Posts
    1,488

    Re: Opera Mini

    I don't have any problems at all with Opera Mini. I find that the UI is better with Opera than with the Blackberry Browser...but maybe thats just me?? No problems with freezing at all and it's my primary interweb program.
    Cingular is now the new at&t

  7. #7
    woodi68's Avatar
    woodi68 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    woodi68
    Posts
    660

    Re: Opera Mini

    Does Mini recognize your phone when you go to download it? I found with my new 8830 that it doesn't recognize it and thus askes me if I want the "high memory" device version or "low memory" version. After a couple days of using the "high memory" version it basically stopped working.

  8. #8
    GBallew's Avatar
    GBallew no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2404b3a8
    Posts
    1,488

    Re: Opera Mini

    It doesn't yet recognize newer phones. Opera is working on an updated/new version that will recognize your phone. If the high memory froze up on you, try the low for a while see if that gets any better.

    ...and depending on your OS, it may gum up Opera Mini, the newer OS's are better for it.
    Cingular is now the new at&t

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •