Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 71

yeah I meant to throw that in there too. thanks lol... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    clarkkent51ny's Avatar
    clarkkent51ny no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    305DA705
    Posts
    4,982

    Advertisement



    yeah I meant to throw that in there too. thanks lol
    This is my Blackberry. There are many like it, but this one is mine. Without me my Blackberry is useless. Without my Blackberry I am useless.

    BDG51@vzw.blackberry.net
    http://briandominic.vox.com/

  2. #17
    clarkkent51ny's Avatar
    clarkkent51ny no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    305DA705
    Posts
    4,982
    leave it on.....but do a backup first
    This is my Blackberry. There are many like it, but this one is mine. Without me my Blackberry is useless. Without my Blackberry I am useless.

    BDG51@vzw.blackberry.net
    http://briandominic.vox.com/

  3. #18
    MysticMoonstone's Avatar
    MysticMoonstone no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by VR View Post
    Sorry to get off topic. *228 just updates the service detail and roaming lists. It has nothing to do with updating your phones firmware
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~


    ooooh ok. I misunderstood them then. Thanks!

  4. #19
    clarkkent51ny's Avatar
    clarkkent51ny no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    305DA705
    Posts
    4,982
    after you run the exe. file, open DM and click on backup device.....if something goes wrong you can just reload that backup and start again
    This is my Blackberry. There are many like it, but this one is mine. Without me my Blackberry is useless. Without my Blackberry I am useless.

    BDG51@vzw.blackberry.net
    http://briandominic.vox.com/

  5. #20
    MysticMoonstone's Avatar
    MysticMoonstone no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    40
    Thanks!!!!

    Wish me luck! I'm goin in~!

  6. #21
    clarkkent51ny's Avatar
    clarkkent51ny no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    305DA705
    Posts
    4,982
    lol you will be fine just make sure after its done you DONT unplug it till the hourglass stops and it reboots
    This is my Blackberry. There are many like it, but this one is mine. Without me my Blackberry is useless. Without my Blackberry I am useless.

    BDG51@vzw.blackberry.net
    http://briandominic.vox.com/

  7. #22
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    No need to turn your device off. Turn it on, connect to the PC (make sure you've deleted the vendor.xml file from C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\AppLoader), launch the Desktop Manager and it should recognize the upgrade for your device.

  8. #23
    clarkkent51ny's Avatar
    clarkkent51ny no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    305DA705
    Posts
    4,982
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    No need to turn your device off. Turn it on, connect to the PC (make sure you've deleted the vendor.xml file from C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\AppLoader), launch the Desktop Manager and it should recognize the upgrade for your device.
    I think she/he has verizon service.....no need to delete, right?
    This is my Blackberry. There are many like it, but this one is mine. Without me my Blackberry is useless. Without my Blackberry I am useless.

    BDG51@vzw.blackberry.net
    http://briandominic.vox.com/

  9. #24
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Yeah, sorry, I answered in haste and didn't read through all the posts! You guys had it under control!

  10. #25
    NautcaSprt6's Avatar
    NautcaSprt6 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    142
    FINALLLLLLY the official Verizon 4.5OS.

    As other have said, I updated mine to .97. Will going to this official one be better?

    EDIT: Cant seem to get the download link. It keeps saying webpage cannot be found.
    Last edited by azstar; 11-01-2008 at 02:46 AM. Reason: content edit
    Check out the Z at www.300CForumZ.com
    Also check out my MySpace at www.MySpace.com/DJBertan

  11. #26
    MysticMoonstone's Avatar
    MysticMoonstone no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    40
    I'm still doing this whole DL thing... i got side tracked with trick or treaters.
    Last edited by azstar; 11-01-2008 at 02:46 AM. Reason: content edit

  12. #27
    MysticMoonstone's Avatar
    MysticMoonstone no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by clarkkent51ny View Post
    after you run the exe. file, open DM and click on backup device.....if something goes wrong you can just reload that backup and start again
    i can see this being a nightmare already. The Back up button is grayed out. I cant click on it.

  13. #28
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Has anyone tried the web updater on the BB site. Makes it all alot easier if its up for your VZ. http://na.blackberry.com/eng/service...b_tab_overview this is a faster and easier way I think to do the Device OS if its up for you guys.

  14. #29
    MysticMoonstone's Avatar
    MysticMoonstone no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    40
    Um ok.....

    Device not found. It wont recognize the BB, yet i can charge the BB when i plug in the USB cord.

    this is silly.

  15. #30
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by MysticMoonstone View Post
    Um ok.....

    Device not found. It wont recognize the BB, yet i can charge the BB when i plug in the USB cord.

    this is silly.
    reboot your system and try again.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •