Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 3456789 LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 125

Amazegps works great with my new 8900.... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #106
    obione's Avatar
    obione no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa759c
    Posts
    236

    Advertisement



    Amazegps works great with my new 8900.

  2. #107
    Heartbreaker182's Avatar
    Heartbreaker182 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    43
    i ordered 2 in one week... i ordered mine on the 23rd and got it on the 27th then i ordered the second that same day cuz it had issues and the second one got it on the 29th now i cant stop playing with it..lol i was in love with the first curve now im even more in love, i regret getting the SDK2008 and the samsung Behold. Im sticking to this phone for a while....

  3. #108
    obione's Avatar
    obione no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa759c
    Posts
    236
    I 2nd that i will not be upgrade for a while gps and wifi work like a charm.

  4. #109
    blackninja's Avatar
    blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    spam=no
    Posts
    1,322
    Quote Originally Posted by melissaox View Post
    lol - i am getting it all set up... getting used to it... but i don't like the different usb, none of my millions of chargers will work.
    I was sad too, buttt turns out they sell cheap usb micro converters. One alternative to buying a whole new set of accessories.

  5. #110
    obione's Avatar
    obione no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa759c
    Posts
    236
    Quote Originally Posted by blackninja View Post
    I was sad too, buttt turns out they sell cheap usb micro converters. One alternative to buying a whole new set of accessories.
    I have only see them on ebay where did you find yours.

  6. #111
    bglawrence's Avatar
    bglawrence no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2746CB17
    Posts
    312
    ordered mine Friday and on truck for delivery today! FYI. with Tmo and if youre a business account they let you get it now. Regular non business accts have to wait apparently until 17th I think he said. What OS ships on the Tmo 8900? Do I need to change it right away?

  7. #112
    bglawrence's Avatar
    bglawrence no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2746CB17
    Posts
    312
    and fyi got for 299 with 100 instant rebate so only 199

  8. #113
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    The 17th?? TMO told me the 11th.

    ~via smartphone~

  9. #114
    mudshovel's Avatar
    mudshovel no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,314
    I'm still not buying how some T-Mobile users have been able to "pre-order" the 8900, yet others haven't been able to.

  10. #115
    christophrxx's Avatar
    christophrxx no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    awaiting
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by mudshovel View Post
    I'm still not buying how some T-Mobile users have been able to "pre-order" the 8900, yet others haven't been able to.
    I called and was shot down by one rep, my husband called the second time, and was able to order, and bill to the account, with eta of thrusday.

    I had tried a few times prior, and got shot down, but didnt think of going straight through telesales first, and then, it worked.

    try it, and if it doesn't work try again.

  11. #116
    bglawrence's Avatar
    bglawrence no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2746CB17
    Posts
    312
    i had to call and ask for a business rep who called me back so I could order it. Just got it today and started playing with it. Pretty cool!!!

  12. #117
    bglawrence's Avatar
    bglawrence no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2746CB17
    Posts
    312
    i love the 8900 but having a real issue updating the OS to 133. Gets to uploading RAM Image and the phone turns off and wont reboot. DM times out after 5 or so minutes and I says, "unknown error". Ive updated doens of OS' before and have never seen this. Phone works great on 114 but I want to be able to update!

  13. #118
    obione's Avatar
    obione no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa759c
    Posts
    236
    Quote Originally Posted by bglawrence View Post
    i love the 8900 but having a real issue updating the OS to 133. Gets to uploading RAM Image and the phone turns off and wont reboot. DM times out after 5 or so minutes and I says, "unknown error". Ive updated doens of OS' before and have never seen this. Phone works great on 114 but I want to be able to update!
    Charge the phone all the way first and then update to .144

  14. #119
    s4berry's Avatar
    s4berry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    256
    Quote Originally Posted by obione View Post
    Charge the phone all the way first and then update to .144
    Where's .144? Is it beta or official?

    --sorry, I found it in the stickied post.
    Last edited by s4berry; 02-04-2009 at 10:56 PM.

  15. #120
    mudshovel's Avatar
    mudshovel no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,314
    I still don't see how some people can order and some cannot. I've called like 10x and been shot down every time.

    I do not have a business account, you telling me everyone that has pre-ordered has a business account?

Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 3456789 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •