Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

On my BES acct for work, I don't have an option to SEND a reply...? ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Question No Send Option in Mail...???

    Advertisement



    On my BES acct for work, I don't have an option to SEND a reply...? Weird -

    Not sure what the issue could be and looking for some help here... I can hit R or L to bang out the reply or reply to all... but, then there is no option to SEND that email...

    I don't see how it's a BES issue, cuz I'm getting the mail into my inbox...

    Any ideas... Thx so much in advance


    ------------
    ~ jscott
    iPhone 3G & BOLD



  2. #2
    mthhurley's Avatar
    mthhurley no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    32b64c36
    Posts
    29

    Re: No Send Option in Mail...???

    Aaaaak!

    The exact same thing is happening to me right now!
    I uppgraded the OS on my 8300 and I'm getting mail on all my acccounts and can send mail from my personal account...but cannot send from my BES account.

  3. #3
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Re: No Send Option in Mail...???

    yeah... not good -

    Where are my Super Mods??? Cherri - Rcbjr - Stacey??? Dude needs some love here - -


    ------------
    ~ jscott
    iPhone 3G & BOLD



  4. #4
    mthhurley's Avatar
    mthhurley no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    32b64c36
    Posts
    29

    Re: No Send Option in Mail...???

    Also oddly enough, my BB does not "ding" when I get mail now. I've checked the profiles and tried Normal and Loud and even went into the Advanced options to see that it's set for Tone....nothing. I can sit here and watch a new email come in but it doesn't make noise or vibrate.

  5. #5
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Re: No Send Option in Mail...???

    pull your battery... this will reset many of your settings and such to your designated settings - - - didn't help me with the mail issue, but maybe it will help you.


    ------------
    ~ jscott
    iPhone 3G & BOLD



  6. #6
    VZDubtk's Avatar
    VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,436

    Re: No Send Option in Mail...???

    reload the OS
    I Unlock All Mobile Devices, questions just ask

  7. #7
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Re: No Send Option in Mail...???

    Arrrrrggghhhhhh - u my friend, are killing me....

    U know how long I played with this thing to get it where it is now.... and this is what u tell me to do....

    I feel like Charlie Brown right now.... No hope


    ------------
    ~ jscott
    iPhone 3G & BOLD



  8. #8
    squeakr's Avatar
    squeakr no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    541

    Re: No Send Option in Mail...???

    Awwwww Raaattttss!!!!

  9. #9
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Re: No Send Option in Mail...???

    gotta be another way... what causes this Harry?


    ------------
    ~ jscott
    iPhone 3G & BOLD



  10. #10
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: No Send Option in Mail...???

    How about trying to regenerate encryption keys or wipe the activation and enter a new password.

  11. #11
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Re: No Send Option in Mail...???

    That is my next step... just requested a new key/act password from IT Dept - will let u know how it goes


    ------------
    ~ jscott
    iPhone 3G & BOLD



  12. #12
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Re: No Send Option in Mail...???

    How would most effectively wipe the current BES set up? Hmmmm


    ------------
    ~ jscott
    iPhone 3G & BOLD



  13. #13
    mthhurley's Avatar
    mthhurley no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    32b64c36
    Posts
    29

    Re: No Send Option in Mail...???

    So my first attempt was to dump the Singapore upgrade. I saw that AT&T release a new version last night so I went with that (4.2.2.166). I have not done my BES activation yet (waiting for my Help Desk to generate a new password), but I can tell it's still screwed. During the upgrade (or downgrade I guess) it backed up and restored my messages, flawlessly. But going into my BES account, there's no send option...but it is working for my other accounts.

    I didn't wipe the BB...I just installed the new version via DM.


    I'm screwed here...
    Last edited by mthhurley; 10-25-2007 at 04:41 PM.

  14. #14
    I7oobie's Avatar
    I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,563

    Re: No Send Option in Mail...???

    Sounds like you don't have your service books. I'm not a big BES guy, but I know when this happens to me on BIS, I just log in and resend my email service books.
    Black G1 w/Root
    JesusFreke's Moddified RC30 v1.3
    Auto-rotate Enabled
    Auto-rotate Browser Enabled
    Manup's Blue Star 5 Theme

  15. #15
    skh's Avatar
    skh
    skh no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: No Send Option in Mail...???

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~this happened to me once when I installed a new OS. I had provisioned my BB wirelessly and had similar issues to you. I then connected my Curve to my laptop which was logged on to my company system. I then connected and provisioned again using Destop Manager and all was okay.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •