Results 1 to 8 of 8

I have an unlocked rogers javelin on att... I sent all my service books from ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    NICKY88XX's Avatar
    NICKY88XX no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    1,352

    no personal email setup icon help meeee

    Advertisement



    I have an unlocked rogers javelin on att... I sent all my service books from the computer bis login. But there is no personal email setup icon. I've sent the service books.. I reinstalled the os. I deleted the vendor xml file. Did a downgrade os then upgrade again. Resent service books again. Still no personal email setup on the phone.. Any help please would be greatly appreciated
    www.bbmchat.com sign up today!! come follow me at www.twitter.com/bbmchat and win free blackberry of your choice and cash 1st 1,000 members. spread the word.

  2. #2
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Might be kinda obvious, but did you somehow manage to hide it? Try re-registering via the Host Routing Table.


  3. #3
    NICKY88XX's Avatar
    NICKY88XX no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    1,352
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i checked to see if I hid it.. Not there. I did the host routing table about 20x lol.. I'm getting all my emails and everything works fine I just don't have the icon and can't log in from the phone to my bis account

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Nicky... my man ... where have you been ? Add me back on BBM (use the storm PIN available on my sig).
    As far as your question i guess its pushed by the carrier and ATT is not pushing it to this device.
    Weird tho ... Did you try using an ATT device's service books on the Javelin ?
    Nice piece of tech huh ?

  5. #5
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Not sure if calling Customer Support would help with this one as I don't think they have the service books for it but you COULD possibly try that route.


  6. #6
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    LOL ranxoren. You beat me to it.


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073 View Post
    LOL ranxoren. You beat me to it.
    No worries Were all here to help anyways !

  8. #8
    hope2learn's Avatar
    hope2learn no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1
    You need to go into the set up wizard...that is where you would find it

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •