Results 1 to 6 of 6

So I swapped curves due to some issues with my first one and now on ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    omfgz's Avatar
    omfgz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    15

    No Internet Browser Option

    Advertisement



    So I swapped curves due to some issues with my first one and now on my web browser I don't have the "internet browser" option just wi-fi and t-zones. I have the unlimited bb data plan and have been using the phone for two days. I need it to be set under internet so I can actually access the web when I'm in a place without wi-fi. Help!

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    You need to go to you TMO account and resend your service books and that should get all your stuff back.

    It should be under the setup blackberry email link.

  3. #3
    omfgz's Avatar
    omfgz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    15
    Wow I feel dumb that it never even crossed my mind, hehe.
    Thanks =]

  4. #4
    jaesternbach's Avatar
    jaesternbach no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    24b04967
    Posts
    417
    This same exact problem happened to me about two or three days ago too. I thought it was because I was unlocking vendor themes, and this was the product of hacking my bb. I immediately called tmo and got bb support, they resolved my issue very easily. I breathed a sigh of relief.

    I have NO clue why the bb would all of a sudden decide to lose the "internet" option when it has been there since I've gotten the thing, like 6 months ago!

  5. #5
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    It happens sometimes when tinkering. Easily resolved though.

  6. #6
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    It happens to me when I switch my sim card to a different BB. It recognizes a new pin and you have to resend your service books. You can do it from your phone. Just got to your email set up icon and fo it from there.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •