Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 25 of 25

Maybe it's just some funny business going on with T-Mobile Germany 8900's because mine, and ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    XLiMBS's Avatar
    XLiMBS no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    20F3D846
    Posts
    767

    Advertisement



    Maybe it's just some funny business going on with T-Mobile Germany 8900's because mine, and lots of other's profiles won't work with this OS.

  2. #17
    sk1d's Avatar
    sk1d no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    84
    I got mine from carphone warehouse and its been fine. Not had any issues with it whatsoever.I will give it a while before attempting an upgrade~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    My Rogers one is AMAZING lol Loving it. But its not fully setup yet (hence the XXX in my signature where its pin should be).
    Im keeping that for the weekend.

  4. #19
    priest_spy's Avatar
    priest_spy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A5F6DD
    Posts
    26
    Mine also has same problem. Anyone can figure out ?

  5. #20
    XLiMBS's Avatar
    XLiMBS no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    20F3D846
    Posts
    767
    Quote Originally Posted by priest_spy View Post
    Mine also has same problem. Anyone can figure out ?
    Your 8900 wouldn't also be of the t-mobile germany variety would it?

  6. #21
    priest_spy's Avatar
    priest_spy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A5F6DD
    Posts
    26
    yes, my set is T-mobile Germany. but I upgraded to version 4.6.1.94. After having such problem, i decided to downgrade to old version.

  7. #22
    XLiMBS's Avatar
    XLiMBS no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    20F3D846
    Posts
    767
    That's what I'm using too, but now I'm dealing with an issue where the camera won't adjust it's focus and anything more than a few inches away from the camera lenses looks EXTREMELY blurry...

  8. #23
    yunitadiana's Avatar
    yunitadiana no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask 1st
    Posts
    26
    wow,,,great!
    my javelin is come from t mobile germany. is this gonna fit with t mob?

    Thanks
    "Am I Javelicious for you??"

  9. #24
    CocoB's Avatar
    CocoB no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    18

    Question Version .101...is giving me hell

    I'm blessed to live in sunny old London, UK...and as such received my 8900 on christmas eve..whohoo..alas a few features were missing and received my replacement today. However, in order to fix my previous handset I was advised to update the OS to .101..the hell that thing gave me. I've done many of these and it just wouldn't update on the handset and at one point I thought the thing had bricked..
    So a new handset is here and quite frankly unless anything major happens with it I'm not touching the OS, it can stay at .76 until an officla release appears.

    The BB US site with .101 is a pain...does anyone knoe of another site that can be used without having to fill in all the garb?

  10. #25
    CocoB's Avatar
    CocoB no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    18
    And to think I'm English and my spelling and grammar is so bad! Lol..

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •