Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Alright, Im new to the BlackBerry but I found my way around it easily and ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    ssconceptz's Avatar
    ssconceptz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    207A8950
    Posts
    14

    New to BlackBerry 8320... I have some questions.

    Advertisement



    Alright, Im new to the BlackBerry but I found my way around it easily and pretty much how to use all functions now. I did just about everything I could with my old Windows Mobile device but I am liking this one much better. I was having trouble with UMA but finally got that fixed. I just have some questions.

    A friend at work as the same exact phone as me, and when he goes to theme's there is an option to download themes, for some reason my phone does not have this option, is there a particular reason for this?

    Ive had the phone for about 2 weeks now and ive already added some themes, some apps, and upgraded to 4.5 OS.

    Another thing that is a problem is I have Bank Of America and when I go online it will not let me access the Login section, I can search for locations and all but I cannot login and view my account, is there a setting or anything for this or a work around? I downloaded other browsers but they dont work while on WIFI, I DO NOT HAVE A DATA PLAN.

    Mobile Banking can only be accessed from certain browsers on a BlackBerry. Please download the 'Mobile Banking Shortcut for BlackBerry' by visiting LINK REMOVED. This shortcut will access the correct browser and allow you to securely access mobile banking.
    I can surf the net just fine, but those are the only two concerns I have, if there are any settings I should change that would help me out when using my phone Id really like the help. Is there any plans for most of these programs to be WIFI capable? I just dont understand why not because when I had my Windows Mobile phone you could connect any app without a data package while on wifi.

    Thanks
    Mike

    BlackBerry 8320 Titanium v4.5
    Last edited by ssconceptz; 10-28-2008 at 03:59 PM.

  2. #2
    ssconceptz's Avatar
    ssconceptz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    207A8950
    Posts
    14
    I also need help setting up LogicMail with GMAIL, AOL, and Yahoo.
    BlackBerry 8320 Titanium v4.5 T-Mobile

  3. #3
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Somebody correct me if I am wrong but I think TM is like ATT in that they have it set up not to use the wifi without a data plan. ( I am not saying there are not ways around this, as in unlocking the device.) Something in the setup from the carrier.

    As far as your banking goes, mine is only available when Javascript and other selected options in the browser options are checked. (suport java, allow pop-ups, support style sheets , support embedded media, is what mine needed)

    If this does not answer you question feel free to post back or PM me with others. . . and one off the 500, 000 here will surely know. Hope this helps. . .
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  4. #4
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Here is the new gmail app, will check on others:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...n_2_0_a-90893/
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  5. #5
    ssconceptz's Avatar
    ssconceptz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    207A8950
    Posts
    14
    I went to GMAIL but I have not gotten the Application yet. Does it work with WIFI? My wifi is working, its the apps not using wifi that has me wondering why didnt they make them to work with either or?

    I can go to Bank Of America Mobile, it just doesnt allow me to login, doesnt even give me that option, I can find locations but nothing else. Ill see what I can do about the settings but im sure they are all setup how you stated.
    BlackBerry 8320 Titanium v4.5 T-Mobile

  6. #6
    ssconceptz's Avatar
    ssconceptz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    207A8950
    Posts
    14
    Changed all of those settings but doesnt work with Bank Of America mobile, I think others have this issue, just wondering if anyone fixed it. I heard maybe BOA hasnt added 8320 to the list of devices. Should have 4 options like:

    1. Login
    2. Locations
    3.What is Mobile Banking?
    4.About Bank of America

    but I get:

    1.Locations
    2.What is Mobile Banking?
    3.About Bank of America

    I even downloaded the shortcut that it told me to. It keeps saying its not a supported browser im guessing.
    BlackBerry 8320 Titanium v4.5 T-Mobile

  7. #7
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    That happens with some banks, have you tried using opera mini??
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  8. #8
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    I can access my bank using only WIFI on ATT using opera mini browser
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  9. #9
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Any luck??
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  10. #10
    ssconceptz's Avatar
    ssconceptz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    207A8950
    Posts
    14
    I have Opera mini but doesnt connect under wifi. Ill post up what it says in a min.
    BlackBerry 8320 Titanium v4.5 T-Mobile

  11. #11
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    is it unlocked??
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  12. #12
    ssconceptz's Avatar
    ssconceptz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    207A8950
    Posts
    14
    I got the Opera Mini working finally. Thanks

    Know how to setup LogicMail for aol?
    BlackBerry 8320 Titanium v4.5 T-Mobile

  13. #13
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Not familiar with logicmail sorry.
    Np thats why peolple ask questions here. Notice we all have a trust level. We all (or most of us) try to help each other and that's how we all have learned som much. We share what we know and help each other and thus have a thriving community of stackers. Glad to help and feel free to PM me with any other questions . . .
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  14. #14
    starfall's Avatar
    starfall no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    92
    I got the BoA app on the blackberry homepage (its in bookmarks) it works fine with wifi. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #15
    ssconceptz's Avatar
    ssconceptz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    PIN/ID
    207A8950
    Posts
    14
    I have another question now, is there any way to install applications on the MicroSD card rather than on the device memory? Its hard to have alot of programs with only 64MB device memory.
    BlackBerry 8320 Titanium v4.5 T-Mobile

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •