Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 78

Originally Posted by melissaox You need to download the OS you want, install it on ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #61
    junkhead's Avatar
    junkhead no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: new service book!! for 8300 on tmobile

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by melissaox
    You need to download the OS you want, install it on the PC, delete vendor.xml, and connect the BB and open up DM.

    I tried this and it did nothing when I opened up my DM. I have an unlocked 8300 on Tmobile. Is this going to work? Could someone send me a PM maybe to explain how to do this?

  2. #62
    c3po25's Avatar
    c3po25 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    212D4E69
    Posts
    323

    Re: new service book!! for 8300 on tmobile

    Quote Originally Posted by junkhead
    I tried this and it did nothing when I opened up my DM. I have an unlocked 8300 on Tmobile. Is this going to work? Could someone send me a PM maybe to explain how to do this?
    what would you like to know. what is it that you are not sure about?? let me know and I'll try to guide you thru


  3. #63
    junkhead's Avatar
    junkhead no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: new service book!! for 8300 on tmobile

    I just need to know the steps on how to install the 8320 OS which is .177 or something onto my 8300. I tried doing this.

    >installed OS on my comp
    >deleted vendor
    >plugged in my bb
    >opened DM

    Nothing happened...

    What am I doing wrong. I have the latest version of DM too.


    Thanks

  4. #64
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: new service book!! for 8300 on tmobile

    Quote Originally Posted by junkhead
    I just need to know the steps on how to install the 8320 OS which is .177 or something onto my 8300. I tried doing this.

    >installed OS on my comp
    >deleted vendor
    >plugged in my bb
    >opened DM

    Nothing happened...

    What am I doing wrong. I have the latest version of DM too.


    Thanks
    the OS TMO released for the 8320 WILL NOT work on your 8300...nor will the 8310 OS...

  5. #65
    c3po25's Avatar
    c3po25 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    212D4E69
    Posts
    323

    Re: new service book!! for 8300 on tmobile

    First thung first, you have an 8300 correct?? If so you CANNOT load the 8320 OS on there, you can load the latest 8300 OS on there. I have the .173 installed. And the steps you have described are correct. Try again with the different OS I bet it'll work! If not let me know and you can pin me if you have problems
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #66
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945

    Re: new service book!! for 8300 on tmobile

    maybe i missed something but what is the deal with this service book?

  7. #67
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: new service book!! for 8300 on tmobile

    new 8300 service book for TMO peeps carrying an ATT 8300 (they had issues with browser)

  8. #68
    c3po25's Avatar
    c3po25 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    212D4E69
    Posts
    323
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo
    new 8300 service book for TMO peeps carrying an ATT 8300 (they had issues with browser)
    cherrichiodo, you are so quick, beat me to the punch twice tonight...lol, I guess EDGE is not fast enough...lol

  9. #69
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945

    Re: new service book!! for 8300 on tmobile

    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo
    new 8300 service book for TMO peeps carrying an ATT 8300 (they had issues with browser)
    thanks so much for bringing me up to speed

  10. #70
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: new service book!! for att 8300 on tmobile network

    Quote Originally Posted by c3po25
    cherrichiodo, you are so quick, beat me to the punch twice tonight...lol, I guess EDGE is not fast enough...lol
    hehe...sorry, nothing can replace that lightning DSL speed

  11. #71
    junkhead's Avatar
    junkhead no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: new service book!! for att 8300 on tmobile network

    Ok so I'm d/ling the 8300 new OS its the .173 ... hope it works. So all I need to do is resend service books then to get my browser?

  12. #72
    c3po25's Avatar
    c3po25 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    212D4E69
    Posts
    323
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo
    hehe...sorry, nothing can replace that lightning DSL speed

    I guess I'm just too lazy to turn the laptop on...lol

  13. #73
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: new service book!! for att 8300 on tmobile network

    Quote Originally Posted by junkhead
    Ok so I'm d/ling the 8300 new OS its the .173 ... hope it works. So all I need to do is resend service books then to get my browser?
    are you wanting to upgrade, or do you just want the book?

    if its just the book you want, log in to your bis account and resend and see if that works

    Quote Originally Posted by c3po25
    I guess I'm just too lazy to turn the laptop on...lol
    haha..im that way in the morning
    Last edited by cherrichiodo; 10-04-2007 at 12:13 AM. Reason: Automerged.

  14. #74
    junkhead's Avatar
    junkhead no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: new service book!! for att 8300 on tmobile network

    Oh crap... I downloaded something from Singapore or something... can someone link me to the right OS i need to d/l for the 8300 plz?

  15. #75
    c3po25's Avatar
    c3po25 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    212D4E69
    Posts
    323
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo
    are you wanting to upgrade, or do you just want the book?

    if its just the book you want, log in to your bis account and resend and see if that works



    haha..im that way in the morning
    Ditto and the installation.

    I'm the opposite, late night when I have already turned of the laptop, just use the BB and make it work...lol

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •