Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hello, thats my first post. I've got a BB 8520 CURVE and since June 20th ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    flowsan's Avatar
    flowsan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2

    New OS, GREAT, but.......

    Advertisement



    Hello, thats my first post.

    I've got a BB 8520 CURVE and since June 20th a new OS, 5.0.0.681, on it.
    At first sight it looked great but some things are missing:
    No Key lock,
    Wi-Fi is slow,
    Opera Mini 4.2 is not working 5.0 either,
    my favourite theme, Zen L Weather, which I found at pinstack doesn't work anymore.

    Would be great if somebody can help me.

  2. #2
    xxmrbluntsxx's Avatar
    xxmrbluntsxx no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN/ID
    23551C46
    Posts
    45
    I have an 8520 with tmo and I am running 5.0.592 and I do not have a keybooard lock either as far as the wi-fi mine runs smooth..yyou can get a keyboard lock app for free..got to admit though the 5.0 blows away 4.6

  3. #3
    xxmrbluntsxx's Avatar
    xxmrbluntsxx no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN/ID
    23551C46
    Posts
    45
    Just press A to lock and mute to unlock that it lol

  4. #4
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    ^^Ditto above ^^ for the lock/unlock sequence.
    As for the themes you have to try out themes for the 5.0 OS (BB9700) but I don't think they will work. Try it with one anyway.

  5. #5
    flowsan's Avatar
    flowsan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2
    Thanks, for Reply. is their a manual for OS 5.0 available or is it just lerning by doing? Opera Mini still not working, it was my favourite WiFi browser, because BB browser switches sometimes automatically to EDGE.


    P.S.: My english is not so good, my german is much better! ;-) (Loddar Matthäus) ;-)))

  6. #6
    casron's Avatar
    casron no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    4
    Why wouldn't my BB 8520 have a OS 5.0 on it?? I have a 4.6.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •