I can't post the link cuz I'm not level2 yet. >.< its on blackberry.com I ... BlackBerry Curve forum

jvega926 no está en línea Stack level 1

new os for 8330?

Advertisement

I can't post the link cuz I'm not level2 yet. >.<
    its on blackberry.com I found it by googling: 8330 4.5 os. Its the second returned search

Its says
    Package version 4.5.0.82
    Apps version 4.5.0.56

I'm still new to all this so lemme no if I should take a chance with this or go with .51 or .52 instead. Or stick with my 4.3 until I can get a mini sd card to back my stuff up first.

mserica513 no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    OOPS!
    DM will back up what ever you need to be backed up, unless you mean backing up music I highly recommend getting a micro sd. you have the 8330? mine came with a 1gb are you with sprint/verizon? I'd like to know what the OS actually does before I go downloading it. I had .69 (I think it was) and it didnt do anything but cause a memory leak.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    Insert catchy phrase here..

RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Quote Originally Posted by jvega926 View Post
    I can't post the link cuz I'm not level2 yet. >.<
    its on blackberry.com I found it by googling: 8330 4.5 os. Its the second returned search

Its says
    Package version 4.5.0.82
    Apps version 4.5.0.56

I'm still new to all this so lemme no if I should take a chance with this or go with .51 or .52 instead. Or stick with my 4.3 until I can get a mini sd card to back my stuff up first.
    Thanks for the heads up, however this release was already posted in the RIM BlackBerry News thread.

Go ahead and get your microSD card, but these upgrades are relatively easy to perform, plus you have the support of everyone here at PinStack to assist you with questions or issues.

Good luck!

Roger

jvega926 no está en línea Stack level 1
    When it backs up ur info that includes ringtones pics etc right?