Results 1 to 9 of 9

Hiya, I have just got the Curve after using the Pearl obviously there are a ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    londonmandan's Avatar
    londonmandan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    140

    New/Old User

    Advertisement



    Hiya,

    I have just got the Curve after using the Pearl obviously there are a few differences etc, I need help with the following.

    With the Pearl there was 2 shortcuts I used to use all the time:

    1) The Keylock
    2) The profile (vibrate option)

    What are they now??

    Also I had Opera Mini installed on the Pearl and have now put it on the Curve but it does not connect, I have been in the TCP settings and entered the same details but nothing..... Any ideas?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679

    Re: New/Old User

    Keylock is ALt + Enter. (The very Left and Right keys on the second row from the bottom)
    I can't remember what vibrate is, sorry.

    With Opera, are you running any other apps that are data intensive? They may be hogging the data stream. Is your TCP set to wap.voicestream.com ? (It actually may be different for the UK, I just noticed that's where you're from. Give it a try if you haven't, though.)
    Last edited by ssnxp; 01-25-2008 at 08:40 AM.

  3. #3
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: New/Old User

    There isn't a keyboard shortcut for vibrate on the curve. You have to open profiles and change it there. Keylock can be set with a convenience key if you wish.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    bobhammer's Avatar
    bobhammer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    2171D09A
    Posts
    139

    Re: New/Old User

    keylock is K and Profile is F
    remember to set dial from Home screen NO from the phone option
    Gtalk:bobhammer
    Yahoo:bobhammer3
    Msn:bobhammer3

  5. #5
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679

    Re: New/Old User

    Quote Originally Posted by bobhammer View Post
    keylock is K and Profile is F
    remember to set dial from Home screen NO from the phone option
    Yes, these too, if you set it to NOT be able to dial from the home screen.

  6. #6
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694

    Re: New/Old User

    These short-cuts come really handy when your trying to do something quick.

    ~via BB 8320 (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    londonmandan's Avatar
    londonmandan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    140

    Re: New/Old User

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I have set the voice key to lock and swapped the cam button over, anyone got any idea as to why Opera still won't work?

    Thanks

  8. #8
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679

    Re: New/Old User

    Have you tried my suggestion? Go to Options, Advanced, TCP, and tell us what your APN is.

  9. #9
    londonmandan's Avatar
    londonmandan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    140

    Re: New/Old User

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I just re checked it and noticed a typo lol

    All sorted now guys

    thanks

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •