Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hello everyone this is my first post here on pinstack and im already having a ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    Polski Jdmski's Avatar
    Polski Jdmski no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    4

    New member and I need help!!

    Advertisement



    Hello everyone this is my first post here on pinstack and im already having a little bit of trouble and im hoping you guys can help me out...

    I bought a BBC8320 yesterday and today I was installing my software that came with the phone so I can start using the media player, and transfering things over from and to my computer.

    The software I installed just said blackberry user tools on it and im not sure if theres more to it than that? I plug in my phone and a white screen pops up with a little comp/phone thing and thats it. It also says this:

    """the blackberry desktop software does not have blackberry device software for the device that you have connected to the computer. contact your wireless service provider or system administrator"""

    Im not sure if I installed the wrong program or what? Anyone can help me out?
    Is there any other newer versions that I can install instead straight from the web??

    Thanks for everyones help!

  2. #2
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Welcome!

    Sounds like you need to install your device operating system on your desktop. Please post back your carrier and your OS version (Options, About, 3rd line down) and we can give you the link. This is a good time to update your profile with this info as well).
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #3
    thechadj's Avatar
    thechadj no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    690
    here's a link to the blackberry site which will let you download the latest version of the Blackberry desktop manager.

    Late
    cHAd

    http://na.blackberry.com/eng/service.../req_4dot3.jsp
    P I N S T A C K E R F O R L I F E!

  4. #4
    zjfarmer's Avatar
    zjfarmer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    366
    Welcome to the stacks. Keep us updated on how your progress is going.
    -- ZJ

    "If men define situations as real, they are real in their consequences." - W.I. Thomas

  5. #5
    Polski Jdmski's Avatar
    Polski Jdmski no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    Welcome!

    Sounds like you need to install your device operating system on your desktop. Please post back your carrier and your OS version (Options, About, 3rd line down) and we can give you the link. This is a good time to update your profile with this info as well).
    I have T-Mobile and it says v4.2.2.180 (platform 2.5.0.36)

  6. #6
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    I suspected as much. You can download that software here:

    http://www.t-mobile.com/bbupgrade/

    After you DL then run the installer. See if that corrects your Desktop Manager issue. Otherwise you MAY consider installing 4.3 ( I believe that TMO is still distributing 4.2 sp2). There is a link to that site in my blog.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •