Alright, so first off I'm new here. I've been on forums before -- so if ... BlackBerry Curve forum

vindicatedx2x no está en línea Stack level 2

New Here -- Little Help

Advertisement

Alright, so first off I'm new here. I've been on forums before -- so if I'm posting in the wrong section, please forgive me.

Also, I am new to BB. I jsut got my first one today. Cingular ended up screwing me over in the past, so they gave me the 8310 for a really nice discount -- I couldn't say no.

However, after the past few hours -- I want to chuck it out the window! My night started off with the fact the end of the USB chord fell less than a foot and chipped the screen (it was a very small fall, and just a light USB chord -- has there been problems with this?). I hope you guys can make me feel better about my phone! However, there are some software questions..

1) How much space is on here? I tried loading ONE 4 MB song and it said there wasn't enough space on the phone. I'm sorry -- what?

2) Is there a way to set it up to where I don't have to scroll completely down? For example, on a long list that I want to get to the bottom -- can I make it to just scroll up so it goes right to the bottom?

3) Is there a way to do personal push email? I went online to set up my yahoo email, and on the blackberry site it recognizes it.. but when I go into the setup wizard it only gives me the enterprise option? And it didn't forward the emails to my phone..

4) Is there a way to shortcut to text message? I set the side button, but it just takes me to texts, then I gotta open it and scroll down. Is there a way to take me to a new text?

5) I haven't done so yet, because the space is full -- but can you set loaded Mp3s as ringtones? Also, how do you set certain tones for text messages? I only see the option to apply them as a ringtone for the phone itself..

5) Can someone point me in the direction of the forum that tells me how to delete locked ringtones and images?