Results 1 to 14 of 14

Updated today (not the new OS, just Desktop...). Desktop Manager Software (v 4.3.0.17) English with ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    rachaelp's Avatar
    rachaelp no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    124

    New Desktop Mgr Software on T-Mobile for Curve

    Advertisement



    Updated today (not the new OS, just Desktop...). Desktop Manager Software (v 4.3.0.17) English with Media Manager

    I haven't installed yet - has anyone else?

  2. #2
    rachaelp's Avatar
    rachaelp no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    124
    I think I am late on this - didn't see the other posts on 4.3 DM.

  3. #3
    bcbbanga4l's Avatar
    bcbbanga4l no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ac973e
    Posts
    1,265
    not sure thanks for info tho i got mac not gonna work for melolz

  4. #4
    Don LuiG's Avatar
    Don LuiG no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    649
    Cool i will check it out when i get home

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    the_technic's Avatar
    the_technic no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    2436B2AE
    Posts
    24
    whats the new features in this desktop software, does anybody kno

  6. #6
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Does the one you have on your computer ask for an update? Or can I check if there's an update by going to help or whatever? Or we have to check for an update manually?

    EDIT: Looks like I already had this. I remember loading up the DM and it did say there is an update available a few weeks back.
    Last edited by HeavyComponent; 04-14-2008 at 10:25 PM.

  7. #7
    daveyboi's Avatar
    daveyboi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    188
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Interesting. Now if we could grt that official 4.5

  8. #8
    ebanga's Avatar
    ebanga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24352F80
    Posts
    284
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Good info, gonna check it out when I get home

  9. #9
    Ju1c3's Avatar
    Ju1c3 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    60
    you need desktop software 4.3 to install 4.5 OS.... means the OS is right around the corner.

    ive been running 4.3 DM now for like 4 months, its just got a new look and feel to it. nothing major. but you will need it for the new OS
    INSERT WITTY SIGNATURE HERE

  10. #10
    rachaelp's Avatar
    rachaelp no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    124
    I've been looking on the website for updates now for weeks... Lame-o.

    However, it says on the t-mob upgrade site that the Desktop software was "updated" on today's date. Not sure that the date doesn't change every day, but that's what it said.

    So hopefully the thought that the new OS is soon to follow, will be correct!

  11. #11
    daveyboi's Avatar
    daveyboi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    188
    Downloading the updated DM now. Wonder what new and what bugs it hopefully fixes.
    Proud owner of a 8700g and a 8320

  12. #12
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    If we upgrade to the new DM for 4.3, won't that conflict with the 4.2 that we still have on the Curve?

  13. #13
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Quote Originally Posted by Ju1c3 View Post
    you need desktop software 4.3 to install 4.5 OS.... means the OS is right around the corner.

    ive been running 4.3 DM now for like 4 months, its just got a new look and feel to it. nothing major. but you will need it for the new OS
    Highly doubt you need the new dm to install 4.5 as I downloaded and upgraded the beta without any issues with the 4.2 DM....

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Yeah you dont need the new dm for the new os..there is also a new dm out in the works currently in beta

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •