Results 1 to 7 of 7

hey i just got the curve and i need help plzzz. im getting error messages ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    Jeanca's Avatar
    Jeanca no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    67

    new curver!! need help!!

    Advertisement



    hey i just got the curve and i need help plzzz.

    im getting error messages like crazy, its smething like WVCI 1.1 333 from some odd number, im on att. ohh and its when i put my micro card in.


    Also im looking for an application for msn messenger. if anybody can help it would be wonderful.

    one last question i have a macs, am i going to have a problem syncing my phone and putting music, videos and themes on it? and what can i do if i can't.

    thanks in advance i hope some one can help. thanks.

  2. #2
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: new curver!! need help!!

    1) Probably a bad micro card.
    2) JiveTalk. www.beejive.com
    3) I don't have a Mac so I am not able to answer this.


  3. #3
    sickchilly's Avatar
    sickchilly no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    20CFA98A
    Posts
    55

    Re: new curver!! need help!!

    No problem with Mac. The only things you can't do are install apps and upgrade OS. Do not mess with PocketMac, go straight to Mark/Space and buy Missing Sync for BlackBerry. Save your hair and your wits, it's worth the money.
    -T

  4. #4
    Jeanca's Avatar
    Jeanca no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    67

    Re: new curver!! need help!!

    Thanks for your answer. i realy appreciate it.
    I have another question is there anyway to lock your phone by just pressing some letter or key?

  5. #5
    jekko1's Avatar
    jekko1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    101

    Re: new curver!! need help!!

    you can set that up under the phones options menu.

    Then go to Screen/keyboard.

    Then you have the option to switch the side convienence keys to lock the phone when you press it.


    There is probably another way but thats the way i do it.

  6. #6
    fo0tprintz's Avatar
    fo0tprintz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: new curver!! need help!!

    you can press "k" from the homescreen and the curve will lock.

    this will only work if you disable dialing from the home screen. click the green call button -> options -> generatl options -> dial from home screen -> "no."

  7. #7
    BlownFuse's Avatar
    BlownFuse no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    20E28CE3
    Posts
    7

    Re: new curver!! need help!!

    You can also use "alt + enter" to lock the phone, even if home dialing is enabled. Or hold down the mute button to put the phone in standby.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •