Hello all, I recently bought a Blackberry Cruve 8330 from Bell in Canada. I have ... BlackBerry Curve forum

Fahmain no está en línea Stack level 1

New CURVE!!! YAY!

Advertisement

Hello all,

I recently bought a Blackberry Cruve 8330 from Bell in Canada.

I have been reading lots of stuff on this forum, and I am alittle confused. I am new to the blackberry.. and so far I love it.

My current OS is V4.3.0.124 Platfom 3.1.0.71

Reading some posts, it seems that people have a 4.5 version for their blackberry.

I need some help. I have the newest version of Desktop Manager I believe 4.6

Where do I get the newest OS 4.5 for the Curve 8330?

I read on how to load the software. Using DM, and deleting that one file in C:

I am just a little scared of upgrading the OS, I don't want to fry it.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks.

RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Welcome to PinStack, Fahmain!

May I suggest you familiarize yourself with your device for a couple of months before you attempt to upgrade your OS? I think that's the best course of action for you at this point, especially since you have the 8330 with v4.3 which is really only short a couple of upgrades from the 4.5 series OS.

Get to know your device and your way around PinStack and then when you feel more comfortable, we'll help you through the upgrade. Most carriers are supposed to be coming out with their official 4.5 OS releases here in the next few weeks, so perhaps at that time we can work with you on the upgrade.

Please read through this thread to familiarize yourself with PinStack and again, welcome to BlackBerry and PinStack!

Roger

Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    Welcome to PinStack, Fahmain!