Page 9 of 11 FirstFirst ... 4567891011 LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 161

I would recommend uninstalling your current Desktop Mgr including all setting. Delete the copy of ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #121
    Dream Rider's Avatar
    Dream Rider no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    174

    Re: new curve OS from vodafone v4.2.2.265/4.2.2.146

    Advertisement



    I would recommend uninstalling your current Desktop Mgr including all setting. Delete the copy of DM you now have and download a fresh copy, (yes I know it takes forever.) Next backup your device without backing up your stuff for Outlook. You can do this by using the advanced feature in DM Backup. Make sure you have all the appointment etc in Outlook you need from your Curve. Do a device wipe.

    Now with everything fresh, install the OS upgrade as before.

    This is a lot to do but hopefully it will solve your problems.
    If you're going to dream - Dream Large!

  2. #122
    jsaradhi's Avatar
    jsaradhi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    411

    Re: new curve OS from vodafone v4.2.2.265/4.2.2.146

    thanks for the reply...seems like quite a bit of work. i am getting my replacement curve today (exchanging it coz of the dust issue), so i will try to reinstall the software and all when i set up my new phone.

  3. #123
    jsaradhi's Avatar
    jsaradhi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    411

    Re: new curve OS from vodafone v4.2.2.265/4.2.2.146

    Quote Originally Posted by shakuyi
    ::edit:: java folder to make BT audio to work
    please see instructions in link on post #16
    i don't see instructions for this...could you pm me the link or repost it plz?

    thanks in advance...
    ////
    never mind found the sticky...doh!
    Last edited by jsaradhi; 08-08-2007 at 06:14 PM.

  4. #124
    Dream Rider's Avatar
    Dream Rider no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    174

    Re: new curve OS from vodafone v4.2.2.265/4.2.2.146 CALENDAR SYNC PROBLES

    Has anyone else had any problems with cable synch to outlook since doing this upgrade. Changes are not being noted.
    If you're going to dream - Dream Large!

  5. #125
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: new curve OS from vodafone v4.2.2.265/4.2.2.146

    My synch's are good Dream Rider...not experiencing any issues. Have you tried reconfiguring your synch config's in DM? Or you could try an uninstall/reinstall of DM. Which DM are you running?
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  6. #126
    amy0468's Avatar
    amy0468 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: new curve OS from vodafone v4.2.2.265/4.2.2.146

    I upgraded to this OS but my BB browser disappeared. I have at&t and I sent service books and they all appear to be be successful. I've done a "show all" of icons and two soft resets. Any suggestions?

    Thanks in advance.

  7. #127
    Dream Rider's Avatar
    Dream Rider no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    174

    Re: new curve OS from vodafone v4.2.2.265/4.2.2.146

    Quote Originally Posted by lavagirl669
    My synch's are good Dream Rider...not experiencing any issues. Have you tried reconfiguring your synch config's in DM? Or you could try an uninstall/reinstall of DM. Which DM are you running?
    Yes I tried doing a fresh install of the most recent DM, and configuring it accordingly. I was able to synch no problem to both of the PC is my two office locations before the up grade to the most recent OS. At office #1 everything worked fine, but at office #2 the info would not exchange. I did a device wipe after a backup but the restore stalled twice. Now I'm in the process of going back to Optus. I'll update in a few hours.

    After the problems with the left channel of the headphones I'm wondering if the device is failing. Luckily I have a replacement on the way!!
    If you're going to dream - Dream Large!

  8. #128
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: new curve OS from vodafone v4.2.2.265/4.2.2.146

    That could very well be an issue Dream Rider....sorry to hear it. Sounds like you went
    through all the correct motions.
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  9. #129
    ohjessica's Avatar
    ohjessica no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: new curve OS from vodafone v4.2.2.265/4.2.2.146

    so i managed to upgrade my OS with no major issues.
    i have edited the blackberry.alx to the one provided in the beginning of this thread.
    when i try to add it using the apploader, i receive the message "no additional applications designed for your device were found"

    what am i doing wrong?
    i also have a message envelope when i don't have any emails/sms messages

  10. #130
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: new curve OS from vodafone v4.2.2.265/4.2.2.146

    Hello ohjessica and Welcome to the Stacks.
    Did you pull the .alx file into the designated directory before the OS install? or after?
    You can actually do this both ways, but it sounds like you are trying to add it after.

    That message will only come up if it is either already added, or it is not a correct file, however in this
    case I know it to be the former more than likely.

    To get rid of the message envelope, just do a battery pull and that should resolve.
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  11. #131
    ohjessica's Avatar
    ohjessica no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: new curve OS from vodafone v4.2.2.265/4.2.2.146

    i fixed everything.

    the .alx file was in the correct place, but i needed to delete the vendors.xml file (i thought i had done that already)
    when i tried again everything went through.

    as for the message indicator, i tried the battery pull with no success. checked all the folders and nothing was there. i ended up just deleting the mailboxes and then recreating them.

    thanks!

  12. #132
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: new curve OS from vodafone v4.2.2.265/4.2.2.146

    Good girl! You did great!
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  13. #133
    o2sys's Avatar
    o2sys no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    46

    Re: new curve OS from vodafone v4.2.2.265/4.2.2.146

    great now that i decide to go with this OS, the server has problems =(

  14. #134
    baseballkyle's Avatar
    baseballkyle no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    222

    Re: new curve OS from vodafone v4.2.2.265/4.2.2.146

    ok just got it loaded. its snappier. voice quality does seem better than the ATT OS. i'll give it a few days and report back.

  15. #135
    jedd206's Avatar
    jedd206 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2404E130
    Posts
    106

    Re: new curve OS from vodafone v4.2.2.265/4.2.2.146

    Quote Originally Posted by ohjessica
    i fixed everything.

    the .alx file was in the correct place, but i needed to delete the vendors.xml file (i thought i had done that already)
    when i tried again everything went through.

    as for the message indicator, i tried the battery pull with no success. checked all the folders and nothing was there. i ended up just deleting the mailboxes and then recreating them.

    thanks!
    I had that same issue. It turned out that it was a "your handheld blah blah" message from AT&T. to get rid of it go into your messages folder>options>general options>sms & email inboxes and change the option to combined. That will bring up your combined messages folder and allow you to delete that phantom message.....

Page 9 of 11 FirstFirst ... 4567891011 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •