Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23

Software For BlackBerry® Curve (TM) 8310 smartphone From Vodafone Slovenia; This will load on any ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    ghostshell's Avatar
    ghostshell no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    45

    New 8310 OS 4.5.0.99 - Official

    Advertisement



    Software For BlackBerry® Curve (TM) 8310 smartphone
    From Vodafone Slovenia; This will load on any carrier's 8310 model by following the instructions below.

    This version is Multilanguage and contains English.

    * Applications: 4.5.0.99
    * Software Platform: 2.7.0.84
    * File name: 8310M_PBr4.5.0_rel134_PL2.7.0.84_A4.5.0.99.exe
    * File size: 76 MB

    Download the file here:
    Click!

    Instructions for installing on ANY carrier's 8310:

    1. Make sure you have Desktop Manager 4.2 SP2 or higher installed. If you don't already have it you can download it here.
    2. Download the OS file listed above to the PC then install it to the PC by running the file you downloaded.
    3. Locate the vendor.xml file and delete it. It's located in c:\program files\common files\research in motion\apploader
    4. Plug in BB and Open Desktop Manager. You should be prompted to upgrade.
    The process takes about 45 minutes to an hour depending on how much data you have to backup and restore during the process. Once it's done loading the new OS it will reboot (it may do this twice during the entire process.) You will see a white screen with an hourglass for up to 20 minutes at a time while the DM says "waiting for initialization."
    If you end up with a white screen with small icons and the number 507, simply connect to DM again and run application loader again and it should load the OS to the device.

  2. #2
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227
    Any difference to .81?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    BlownFuse's Avatar
    BlownFuse no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    20E28CE3
    Posts
    7
    I don't know about .99, but I've been running .102, with no problems, for about a week now.

  4. #4
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227
    Same question again, any difference in .99 or .102 compared to .81?!



    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    ghostshell's Avatar
    ghostshell no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    45
    I'm on 4.5.0.102(8310) as well, trying to decide if i should try the official, i like 102 so far.

  6. #6
    ndon70's Avatar
    ndon70 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    39
    hows the volume for .102? is it as good as 4.2?

  7. #7
    JayK's Avatar
    JayK no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    56
    Quote Originally Posted by ndon70 View Post
    hows the volume for .102? is it as good as 4.2?
    Use MP3 Gain for the volume problem.
    Your Life over Radio Waves,...Makes you think..."privacy"...

  8. #8
    anjwolf07's Avatar
    anjwolf07 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3038CA9E
    Posts
    22

    Upgrade Worked Perfectly

    WOW! What a difference in the difference between 4.2 and 4.5!!! If you follow the instructions given at the start of this thread and follow them exactly, you should have no problems.

    You will be amazed at the difference in the upgrade. I can watch You Tube now on my berry, emailing is better, the web browser is faster. Simply amazing.

    I am soooo glad I upgraded. Its been about 8 hours so far and no bugs. I am going to keep evaluating it on my berry for a week or two before upgrading my wife's berry (just to make sure no out of the blue problems arise).

    But as of right now, I could not be happier with the upgrade.

    Aaron
    Honolulu, Hawaii

  9. #9
    moab_b2's Avatar
    moab_b2 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    10
    After upgrading, do you have to get the settings for Enterprise, or does it start again automatically? I have heard both ways. Also does this make the camera into a video or only still?
    Last edited by moab_b2; 11-17-2008 at 11:10 PM.

  10. #10
    ghostshell's Avatar
    ghostshell no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    45
    any 4.5 gives you video and still camera or it should if working right.

  11. #11
    ghostshell's Avatar
    ghostshell no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    45
    4.5.0.93 and above seem to have the volume fixed or for many back to normal. On .102 it seems louder.

  12. #12
    ghostshell's Avatar
    ghostshell no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    45
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com..._report-93772/

    File Free/OS Memory Leak OS Version Report

    Trying to put together with the help of everyone a memory leak report.

  13. #13
    Boogy619's Avatar
    Boogy619 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8
    Is Blackberry ever going to send this out as a osm update?

  14. #14
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    after installing this OS I keep getting "uncaught exception: application registry wait for 0xd4a3067f92c0a5 timeout" whenever i press the send key or try to dial any numbers. i also dont have the optin to set up my email, plus i have red and white icons. they are as follows customer manager,costumer center, my monternet, service hotline, settings, zinji serviceguide, and get certificate. Please help THANKS
    Last edited by Lavagirl; 11-18-2008 at 10:33 PM. Reason: format edit

  15. #15
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    Well stackers i figured it out. You have to move the net_rim_cm customer service.cod to your removed modules folder to get rid of the apps for what appears to be China's cell service. A simple reinstall fixed the rest. Thanks, without the things i learned here i wouldn't have even known where to start looking.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •