Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hi there So, here is the thing... i need to remove anything that BB UNite ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    rohrerv's Avatar
    rohrerv no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    30

    Question Need to remove BB Unite!!!

    Advertisement



    Hi there

    So, here is the thing... i need to remove anything that BB UNite installed on my BB 8300....

    How do i do that... because in the instructiones manual there is no reference what so ever to that.....

    Please... a little help....

    Thanx a lot....

  2. #2
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    Hi, I think some people were trying to help you but you never replied. There's a thread in motion already for it, also started by you. Check it out and follow up with them i wish you the best of luck sorting out that problem dude http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...d.php?p=825274

  3. #3
    rohrerv's Avatar
    rohrerv no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    30

    Arrow

    Quote Originally Posted by raton View Post
    Hi, I think some people were trying to help you but you never replied. There's a thread in motion already for it, also started by you. Check it out and follow up with them i wish you the best of luck sorting out that problem dude http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...d.php?p=825274

    Thats a different problem.... now i need to uninstall this software cause i really think its crap... for now....

    Hope newer versions will be better....

    Still... i need help to clean my BB 8300 from BB Unite.....

    Thanx....

  4. #4
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    I would advise you to do a backup and wipe the phone bro. I've heard of people bricking their phones using this app. maybe you should reset your phone.

  5. #5
    BBEnriched's Avatar
    BBEnriched no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    111
    the only way to fully remove Unite! is to do a jl commander wipe of the device/reset to factory. Backup any information you want to keep, any apps, etc, and wipe the device.

  6. #6
    londonmandan's Avatar
    londonmandan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    140
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    JL didn't work for me, I just wiped it and called TMO and said I am getting a 507 error and got a new one next day lol

  7. #7
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    I'm surprised that they gave you a new phone as error 507 is what SHOULD happen when you do a wipe with javaloader/JL_CMDER. Error 507 basically means no OS installed, start up DM and install the OS and you're in business

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •