Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 41 of 41

I would suggest downloading the current version from your phone company, and try installing that. ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #31
    Usarmyaircav's Avatar
    Usarmyaircav no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    49

    Advertisement



    I would suggest downloading the current version from your phone company, and try installing that. 2.7 can't be the current version. TMO is 4.2.xx If I remember correctly.

    While I have not done it before. I have seen where others have had to use that JL comander to wipe their BB and then do the install to get it to work.

    I am surprised RoGro isn't around this morning.

  2. #32
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Just now saw that clement was back working on his device. He's not on-line now, but I'm not sure how it ended up. 2.7.0.68 is the platform (for 4.5.0.55, I believe), not the OS. Sounds like it worked, but won't know until we hear from clement.

  3. #33
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    clement must be in a different time zone! I was fast asleep while he was working on his device!

  4. #34
    clement's Avatar
    clement no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    24

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    clement must be in a different time zone! I was fast asleep while he was working on his device!
    you're right!! i'm in indonesia (south east asia).. and thanks to you my curve has been normal again,, i can't figure why those technician are soo stupid,, they say it was a hardware malfunction..

  5. #35
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Excellent! Glad to hear you're up and running again!

    Please take some time and read through the following thread to familiarize yourself with PinStack and how it can assist you with other issues that might arise:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com/firstvisit.php

    Once again, welcome to PinStack and I'm glad you're back in service!

    Roger

  6. #36
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    By the way, I know you're new here, but one of the first things you'll want to do is to fill in your profile information which you can access at the top of the screen through your Control Panel.

    Keeping that current helps save some time not having to ask questions about what kind of device you have or what OS you're running (or where you live! ).

  7. #37
    clement's Avatar
    clement no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    24
    alright,, ill do that,, and thx again..

  8. #38
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by clement View Post
    alright,, ill do that,, and thx again..
    Cool, thanks!

  9. #39
    seanmarc1122's Avatar
    seanmarc1122 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    10
    hello, ihave a att 8310 and have the same problem..i followed everything, but it wont connect to jvm and i get a error message after that..also my bb keep turning on and off ,,pls helppp

  10. #40
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Hey sean, welcome to PinStack!

    Sorry to hear you're having troubles. Can you please explain exactly what is going on with your device?

    Thanks,
    Roger

  11. #41
    seanmarc1122's Avatar
    seanmarc1122 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    10
    it would not turn the power on,..i pull the battery out, and when i put it back ,all it does is it show the hour glass for 1 min, then it turn off for a while, then it show the hour glass again, and it do this over and over....this thing started when i tried to upgrade my os to 4.5

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •