Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 65

Got a new titanium 8310 today and DL the 4.5.0.55 OS onto it sucessfully. Now ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481

    Need Help Please-8310

    Advertisement



    Got a new titanium 8310 today and DL the 4.5.0.55 OS onto it sucessfully. Now when I go to put back some of the 4.5 themes and games I had saved to my PC, everytime I try to DL I get a message -"warnings were encountered during the loading process, The following could not be loaded because their digital signatures were invalid". These are the same themes, games and such I have DL on my red 8310, same OS-whats up? Is there a setting in my new 8310 I need to disable or enable. Help please.

  2. #2
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Did you buy it brand new? From the carrier or ebay? I'm not sure, but am thinking there may be an IT policy blocking them. Maybe someone else has a better idea....
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  3. #3
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    no not brand new, I have a couple of questionsshould the firewall be enabled or disabled in the security options? and under general settings down at the bottom it says IT policy:default what does that mean, wouldnt a new OS override the IT policy if there is one?

  4. #4
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Well, try turning the firewall off and changing default permissions to allow and see if that will allow you to load the themes. I have not experienced a BB with an IT policy myself, but have read that they can be very tricky to completely remove. Try the firewall and permissions settings first. If that doesn't help then I'll get you some links about IT policy removal and see if they help.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  5. #5
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    thanks, I'll try that first. But if there was an IT policy it would name it wouldn't it? Beside the IT Policy it says default.

  6. #6
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Where are you seeing "IT Policy Default"?
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  7. #7
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    options/security/general setting/at the bottom

  8. #8
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    could I not wipe the handheld and reinstall the OS?

  9. #9
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Well, on both of my BBs, 8330 and 8130, they were bought new from the carrier and there is nothing in Options/Security/General Settings about an IT policy at all. Do any of your other BBs say that?

    You can try the wipe and reload, but that may not work completely.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  10. #10
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    no, I guess it has an IT policy. There is a link here I found about how to remove the IT policy, I'll try a wipe first, then that if it doesnt work. After I do a wipe, will I have to reinstall the 4.5 OS again?

  11. #11
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    If you wipe with JL_Cmder, yes, that will remove the OS and require a reload....
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  12. #12
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    It has an internal wipe on the handheld, will that not work? Ive never used the JL_Cmder

  13. #13
    LunkHead's Avatar
    LunkHead no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    142

  14. #14
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    I like crackmem but
    i'd recommend using JL or crackmem for this function.
    I don't think the handheld wipe will be as clean as either
    JL_CMDR or crackmem
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  15. #15
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Idk if the internal wipe is enough to remove the policy. Try it. It will not delete the OS~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •