Results 1 to 7 of 7

I have a two month old Unlocked AT&T 8310 that i brought off someone on ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    howiet4702's Avatar
    howiet4702 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AAA6BE
    Posts
    99

    Need Help Please!!!

    Advertisement



    I have a two month old Unlocked AT&T 8310 that i brought off someone on ebay.

    The phone was brand new when I brought it...still in the plastic... As of yesterday afternoon, it was woking perfect. Then last night, the phone just starting rebooting by itself. I downloaded nothing and I have the original 4.2 OS on there.

    I did a battery pull- nothng

    Today I did a JL_Cmder wipe and reinstalled the AT 4.2 OS.--NOTHING- it still does this!

    I spent over 350 for this phone and it looks brand new. I even have an Otterbox case.

    Any thoughts? I am a t-mobile customer so I know they cant help me. I am looking for any ideas. I dont want to put out another 300 for a phone when I just did this 2 months ago....

    Thank you,

    Howard

  2. #2
    ssjason's Avatar
    ssjason no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    243e1873
    Posts
    378
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Tmo will help you they are the only carrier that will help if you don't use their phones.

  3. #3
    howiet4702's Avatar
    howiet4702 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AAA6BE
    Posts
    99
    Quote Originally Posted by ssjason View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Tmo will help you they are the only carrier that will help if you don't use their phones.

    T-Mobile will help me even though it is a AT & T phone?

    i didnt think they would.

  4. #4
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Sure, if you are their customer. Call and ask for a Blackberry tech..

  5. #5
    ssjason's Avatar
    ssjason no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    243e1873
    Posts
    378
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Yea just call through and say blackberry and they will trouble shoot you

  6. #6
    howiet4702's Avatar
    howiet4702 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AAA6BE
    Posts
    99
    Thanks everyone:

    Update- I talked to BB Tech help @ T-Mobile and i spoke with them various nights.

    1st night was reload OS but that didnt work

    2nd night- reload software w/o the battery? nope....

    3rd night- said it might be the battery or upgrade a new 8320 for 369.00!!

    4th night--I took out the media card and it has worked ever since! Anyone heard of this before?

    keeping my fingers crossed but this has been working since last night!! YES!!!

  7. #7
    melonman12's Avatar
    melonman12 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    37
    The micro SD card certainly could cause that problem. I work with phones for a living and I have seen more than a few phones go loopy if something gets corrupted on the memory card.
    Try taking the card and putting it in a card reader and try to reformat it on your computer. If it allows you to reformat it, then try putting it back in the phone and see if that fixes the problem.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •