Results 1 to 7 of 7

Ok having issues with MyAlarm. I've set it to play an MP3 from my media ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    kolosus's Avatar
    kolosus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    315677A8
    Posts
    363

    MyAlarm problem

    Advertisement



    Ok having issues with MyAlarm. I've set it to play an MP3 from my media card but when the alarm goes off there is nothing playing. After I dismiss the alarm I see the device's notification asking me if I want to allow the program access to my local media.

    My firewall is off and there is no option for "Don't ask me again" ala Pearl. In the security options I've turned everything to 'Allow'.

    I'm sure I'm not the first to come across this problem. How do I set it so that MyAlarm can play my songs? Thanks folks. 8310.

  2. #2
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    For this app, your firewall has to be on in order for it to play your mp3 files as alarm tones......

    I haven't used this app in quite a while....but I believe that is the fix. Give that a try.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    johu65's Avatar
    johu65 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24470e33
    Posts
    160
    AZSTAR is right just enable the firewall I download this app three times and kept playing wtih it and it finally worked perfect when I enables the fire wall
    PIN: 24470E33

  4. #4
    kolosus's Avatar
    kolosus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    315677A8
    Posts
    363
    Worked thanks. A weird workaround.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    bleepo's Avatar
    bleepo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1
    Funny enough, I never had this issue with my 8300. Now that I have an 8330 the firewall must be on.

  6. #6
    kolosus's Avatar
    kolosus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    315677A8
    Posts
    363
    And its a bad problem! Turns out that with the firewall turned on MyAlarm plays my mp3s to wake me up but google maps doesn't work! Just gives an error message and exits. But if I turn the firewall off the maps work but my alarm goes boinkers. This is a definite step down in my book. Come on folks! It worked on the 8100 and (as per bleepo) the 8300. What happened?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    That's why I gave up and bought an alarm program...the new one from BBsmart works well...so does Mobylo Multialarm but it's much more expensive(I bought it months ago before BBSmart came out with theirs)

    But, Myalarm is a free application and the developer probably did not have access to all the different device types to test on when he made it, but it's free so most people just deal with the firewall conflict.

    Here are the links to the other alarms if you want to check them out:

    http://blackberryshop.pinstack.com/p...art-Alarms-Pro

    http://blackberryshop.pinstack.com/p...%21-MultiAlarm

    Both have free trials, I'd go for the BBSmart one, much cheaper and more up to date.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •