Results 1 to 12 of 12

Its an overall slowness that I'm experiencing. Especially when I'm typing a text or e-mail. ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    dudrsnacks's Avatar
    dudrsnacks no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    23e6a3aa
    Posts
    25

    My Curve seems to be running slow...

    Advertisement



    Its an overall slowness that I'm experiencing. Especially when I'm typing a text or e-mail. Opening apps sometimes lags a bit as well. I was just wondering if anyone had any tips on how to speed up my overall experience with the Curve. I've only had it about one month and I'm pretty happy with the device. I just wish that it wasn't so sluggish. I'm on Sprint with 4.3OS and I don't really have that many 3rd party apps(Opera mini,Viigo) or media(no MP3s or video). Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

  2. #2
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    How often do you reset your device? pressing Alt + right shift +delete at the same time will reboot just as a battery pull would. Also you can press ALT LGLG and pull up your log files and clear them. The reboot should clear it up but if not also check your device memory by going to options status and see what its at.

  3. #3
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    dudrsnacks,

    Might want to take a peek at your memory level. Options>Status>File Free.

    If you're running in the low teens or under 10mb, you'll see that slugishness and might even start losing texts, logs, emails, etc.

    There's a thread in the FAQ link in my signature that has some good tips on how to free up some memory.

    Hope this helps!
    Roger

  4. #4
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    LOL! Great minds, Randy.

  5. #5
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Yes Sir I figured by the time I finished typing someone else would have already answered.

  6. #6
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    I tend to be a little more verbose than most!

  7. #7
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    Yes Sir I figured by the time I finished typing someone else would have already answered.
    like me with my,"pull the battery"
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  8. #8
    dudrsnacks's Avatar
    dudrsnacks no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    23e6a3aa
    Posts
    25
    Awesome responses! And fast too!lol. Ok,I pulled up my logs up and cleared them. So let's hope that will help out with my Slowberry. I do battery pulls pretty often because it will get so slow that it almost freezes up. Also,my free memory is 30733916 Bytes. So that shouldn't really affect the speeds. But then again...who knows? So thank you for all of the quick replies and suggestions. I hope that what we've done makes a difference

  9. #9
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Maybe clear your cache to..

  10. #10
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by pdxmatts View Post
    Maybe clear your cache to..
    Thanks pdx I can't believe i left that one out.

  11. #11
    dudrsnacks's Avatar
    dudrsnacks no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    23e6a3aa
    Posts
    25
    Which cache are you referring to? The only one that I know of is the browser cache.

  12. #12
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by dudrsnacks View Post
    Which cache are you referring to? The only one that I know of is the browser cache.
    That's the one .

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •