Results 1 to 6 of 6

I've power cycled, did a clean format and installed 4.3 sprints official version. Nothing works. ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    privax's Avatar
    privax no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    187

    my camera doesnt work even with 4.3

    Advertisement



    I've power cycled, did a clean format and installed 4.3 sprints official version.

    Nothing works. It just goes to a white screen after I take the picture.

    Phones less than 30 days old but sprint said a sprint tech has to make the final decision? Even if he could somehow fix it why would I want the same phone? Am I wrong? If its less than 30 days I won't accept anything but an exchange.. Plus its got two small scratches so its more of a reason to exchange it out...

  2. #2
    whiloh's Avatar
    whiloh no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    16
    sounds like to camera chip is bad on teh phone if you have reinstalled to os and it is still happening. I would take it in and have it looked at, the store will most likely replace the device.

  3. #3
    privax's Avatar
    privax no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    187
    It was working fine up untill maybe the other day when I finally noticed. The video camera works fine.

    If I try saving the pics to the memory card the screen turns white and eventually goes back to the cameras main menu.. If I choose to save it to the device memory the screen turns white and you get an hour glass and you have to power cycle it.

  4. #4
    imafireman641's Avatar
    imafireman641 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    61
    I had the same problem when I had my pearl and after 2 hours on the phone with tech support,the conclusion was to switch out to a new phone.now I have a 8330 and haven't had the problem as of yet.I would switch yours out,cause the problem is not gonna stop. Good luck.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    privax's Avatar
    privax no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    187
    Yeah -- I'm just hoping theres no problem having the phone exchanged since I purchased it at Sprint.com and no longer have the packing slip. The store said all I needed was to bring the phone with everything that came with it to the store and have a technican look at it first.. but I don't know what he/she would be able to do.


    I've already tried power cycling, removing the memory card, changing almost every option on the camera, wiping the handheld and re-installing the o/s so i don't think theres anything else to do.

  6. #6
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    I don't think there is anything else to do if you reinstalled the device software. Sounds like a hardware problem to me. Seems they should be able to look up the order from the store, someone should have a record of your order.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •