Results 1 to 8 of 8

I am currently using 4.5.0.52 and i have been trying to get my alarm to ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    che17's Avatar
    che17 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    146

    My Alarm and 4.5

    Advertisement



    I am currently using 4.5.0.52 and i have been trying to get my alarm to work on it and i am having some problems. Whenever i have an alarm schequed to go off it says this, "The Application MyAlarm has attempted to open local file content. Would you like to allow this?" You have the choice of yes or no. If you it yes it plays the song that i have selected to play for that alarm. If you hit no it just goes to the snooze 1, 5, 10, and off screen with no music. How can i fix this cause if i am sleeping i can't reach over and it yes or no i will be asleep!
    Please stacker help me out. I love the OS but i just have a few problems well two that i am working on. This and Youtube i don't get haha its fun to have a challenge

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    youngkwangk's Avatar
    youngkwangk no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    43

    um there's a way

    there's a way..
    search through the 4.5 bug thread.

    I found it and fixed mine,
    but don remember where exactly..

    it's somewhere in middle of the thread.

    well...good luck

  3. #3
    che17's Avatar
    che17 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    146
    can you give me a link to the bug thread and i will just find it in there myself?

  4. #4
    che17's Avatar
    che17 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    146
    Security>Firewall> and enable the firewall and it works now.

    I hope this helps other ppl.

  5. #5
    Bicho.mm0's Avatar
    Bicho.mm0 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2055FA8F
    Posts
    49
    It worked for me ( I think, because i have always enabled firewall and can't disable it because i'm using Blackberry Unite (for my bussiness) ) but before Unite, MyAlarm doesn't worked for me, but never tried the firewall.


    Thank you che

  6. #6
    Bicho.mm0's Avatar
    Bicho.mm0 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2055FA8F
    Posts
    49
    about the Youtube issue, you need to have the APN settings of your carrier, but some carriers charge for kb with APN settings, out of bb plan

  7. #7
    Mobiman's Avatar
    Mobiman no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2071348F
    Posts
    260
    Quote Originally Posted by Bicho.mm0 View Post
    about the Youtube issue, you need to have the APN settings of your carrier, but some carriers charge for kb with APN settings, out of bb plan

    I'm sure a lot of carriers charge for data out of plan
    BlackBerry Bold
    OS v4.6.0.112

  8. #8
    che17's Avatar
    che17 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    146
    About the APN i really hope not. I was able to get my youtube working last night and I love it. The reason that it wasn't working is the APN, and i found that in the 4.5 Bug Thread. I guess I am going to have to call TMo and see what they say about this?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •