Hi! I am new to pinstack and BB. I have the 8310 and I have ... BlackBerry Curve forum

Hope8310 no está en línea Stack level 1

Music Upload & Outlook Questions

Advertisement

Hi!

I am new to pinstack and BB. I have the 8310 and I have 2 questions. First - I am a Palm user for years and know that this will be a transition for me. However there is something I want to do but can't figure out how. I want to be able to type into my calendar and contacts on the computer as well as on the BB. I want to be able to see what I've typed on the BB in the computer after I have synced it. Is Microsoft Outlook the only program I can use to do that?

My second question is that I cannot for the life of me figure out how to get my music that's on my computer (from itunes) onto my BB. I have attempted it many times in BB Media Manager and have read the user guide and nothing is working. I usually can figure out how to accomplish on the computer what I need to so this is especially frustrating for me.

Thanks for any and all help!

bartokbatt no está en línea Stack level 4

Re: Music Upload & Outlook Questions

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    1) Microsoft Office Outlook is the best way. If you use Office 2007 do not install Service Pack 1 because it breaks the Outlook-Blackberry sync functionality.

If you have a suicide pact you can use Lotus Notes but I highly recommend you stay far away from that virus.

2) Apple ITunes music is encrypted with Digital Rights Management (DRM) so it can't be played on anything other than an Apple brand iPod. Beyond the scope of my reply is that you can Google for products that break the DRM and once that is accomplished you can convert the music to the MP3 format where it can be used by any music player.

vindicatedx2x no está en línea Stack level 2